Dr. Abraham Peringol MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Sugar Land, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Wait Time 8.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
The BEST DR in the WORLD!!!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I NEVER A PROBLEM WITH HIS BED SIDE MATTERS!!! HE WAS A GUIENE MAN!! I THINK THE ACCUSATIONS ARE UNJUSTIFIED!! THE THINK THESE FEMALES WHO BROUGHT THIS AGAINST HIM! SHOULD THINK ABOUT ALL HIS PATIENTS THAT DID NOT HAVE A PROBLEM HIM!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
what's his new location
Easy Appointment
I was told that dr. Peringol is no longer at the sugarland location that's listed . What's your new location.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional doctor. He really wants his patients to be in good health. He talks to you and explains his diagnosis. At least that is what he did for me. I was referred to him by my husband after I became disenchanted with my previous PCP. I don't like for doctors to just prescribe medication without giving some type of explanation. Most of the time his diagnosis was wrong so I would have to go back and ended up with more prescriptions. Dr. P is not like that. When I first went to him, he wanted to make sure he diagnosed properly and then he told me about the medication he was prescribing. He is easy to talk to, answers my questions, and I don't feel rushed when I go to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
LOVE MY DOC!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LOVE HIM! Very thorough and personable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2014
Wont recommend to anymone
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recommended to him by a friend (who in-turn apologized later on hearing my review of the doctor after my visit). Abraham looked to be in a hurry and tried to get me out quick both the times I visited him. He wasn't inclined in clearing my queries regarding the test reports. In fact the nurses over at the clinic were better off and one of them (forgot the lady's name) spent more time trying to help me understand my test results and the medicines prescribed. Speaking of medicines, I went down to the pharmacy to get the medicines prescribed by him and the pharmacist told that some of the medicines prescribed were more expensive then the regular ones with the same benefits. He said it was a marketing gimmick and looked through my entire report and suggested the ones that need to bought. In short the nurses at his clinic and the pharmacist did a better job than the doctor. There are better doctors out there ..Dont waste you health and time with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Peringol. He is a very thorough, kind, well educated and well trained doctor. His bedside manner is unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems to take care of holistically
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2012
He is an outstanding doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did a great job with a corporate wellness event. It is really hard to find a doctor that actually cares about your health and the health of your family and he truly does. I would recommend him highly to anyone.

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleasant and well groomed young man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2011
Nicest doctor ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been to many doctors, but Dr. Peringol is by far the nicest, most professional I've seen. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
really well educated and pleasant, will continue to use him for our family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Abraham Peringol, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sugar Land, TX.