Dr. Abraham Pollack MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Pollack's for almost 20 years. He has truly made me a partner in my care and I have learned so much from him. The office staff are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
#1 in the World
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most talented and compassionate doctor. It's no wonder people fly in from all over the world to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pollack is not only the most wonderful breast radiologist....He is a kind and considerate physician. He gives patient undivided attention. He explains everything to patient and does not rush you. His staff is as kind and professional as Dr. Pollack.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An exceptional, compassionate doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The top doctor in the profession by far. Has saved thousands of lives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Excellent is EVERY respect!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Best doctor in America
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With ought a doubt, Dr. Pollack is the best diagnostician. I had gone to two top docs for pain in my breast. Both were not sure what was causing my problem. A friend recommended Dr. Pollack and immediately after taking mammo himself he diagnosed my problem which was minor. Had minor procedure and condition improved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top person to go to!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2014
His obsession is his patient's salvation
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When a doctor starts tossing the word "cancer" in your direction, you're hurled head-first into a terrifying world where everyone speaks a strange language and nobody seems to understand that you're scared and need answers right away. Recently, during a routine mammogram, someone said "cancer" to me. I was blessed beyond words to know someone with a connection to Dr. Pollack, and she insisted that I see him immediately. I have never had a doctor who cared as much about my safety as Dr. Pollack does. The various tests and scans involved in the process of a cancer diagnosis can often take several weeks, but if you're Dr. Pollack's patient, he will call whoever he needs to call and do whatever he needs to do in order to get you seen with unbelievable speed. The fact that he actually worried about me, even though my cancer was fairly early stage, makes me want to cry with gratitude. It's a rare doctor who can view things both from a clinical side and from a personal side. Dr. Pollack clearly hates cancer. He wages a daily war against it, and I honestly feel as though he wanted to stand between me and cancer to act as a shield. Anyone who takes your health and well-being as seriously as Dr. Pollack does can never be thanked enough. I only wish I could give him something more meaningful than this review in exchange for all his done for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2013
Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If only there were more like Dr. Pollack... Dr. Pollack is the most brilliant, caring, detail oriented, and passionate doctor that I've ever come across. His patients are his family. His family is his legacy. I am honored to know such a person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Pollack is an immeasurably gifted, highly intelligent, remarkable, physician and human being ... that he never wavers from his extraordinary standards of excellent is a gift to every patient fortunate enough to come into his presence. He is in a class of humanity and excellence by himself. It is humbling to think of the lives he has touched and saved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Abraham Pollack, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Yefim Vaynshelbaum

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stacey Tashman

21 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Barbara Baskin

25 years experience

3.5 of 5