ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Abraham Rivera Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Abraham Rivera?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Abraham Rivera?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2017

Exceptional Physician

Dr. Rivera is incredibly well-versed in all aspects of pain management. While this alone would make him a good doctor, what sets him apart from other physicians is his capacity to listen to patients, truly hear them, express empathy, and take action. He is exceptional because he is present and compassionate--rare qualities in a high volume specialty practice setting. I wholeheartedly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

Horrible practice

1st appointment and they called a day ahead to change the appointment time. I agreed to the change because I wanted to see a Doctor and not a PA. Arrived as scheduled and no Doctor to be found. Had to see a PA anyway. Ordered 2 MRI's and scheduled a follow up for 2 weeks later. Insurance dragged their feet on the MRI's so I had to re schedule the follow up. Ran out of medication because of the later follow up date. Called 4 times to get medication refilled. No return call, no refill, no response. My insurance uses Quest diagnostics. I told 3 different people at the office on 3 different occasions that all specimens had to go to Quest Diagnostic Labs. they assured me that they understood and that any labs would be sent to Quest. They sent it to their in house lab instead of Quest. My insurance refused payment as they are out of network, and I got a $9880.00 bill. DO NOT USE THIS PRACTICE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

The best

Dr.Rivera is one of the best doctors I've ever had . He is very caring and take time to listen to my questions . I have been with him for years . I have a baclofen pump and also pain that he is managing . I trust him . I have not been very happy with his staff . A lot of confusion and errors have been made on their part .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

Dr. Rivera is pretty amazing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2014

patient

Worst Dr. I have ever been to! Judged me within first 5 minutes of seeing me... didn't ask any questions about medications taken... and basically kicked me out of his office telling me he was not the right physician to treat me!!! I will not only not be going back there... but I had a ton of people waiting for me to refer them... wont be to him!!! What a jerk!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

I had a great experience with Dr. Rivera. He treated my back pain and I feel better than ever. I had to wait for a while to get in with him, but it was worth it.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 28th, 2011

Dr Rivera is a fine man even though I rated him low. He means well but he is extremely hyper and really really has problems listening to me and my needs. He implanted the morphine pain pump and he did an excellent job but getting him to understand what your trying to say is futile. The morphine itself I believe is not doing me well but he wants to do more surgery to see if the catheter in my spine is properly placed. Another huge bill I can't afford. I can tell there is no problem there I just don't like morphine distributed this way. Its hard to explain in simple terms but he needs to slow down most of all and improve on listening and clear out his cell phone mail box so a person can leave a message.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2011

Scam Artist Extraordinaire

Dr Rivera works at Coastal Orthapedics in Bradenton, FL. The entire organazation is a scam. They require a drug test upon arrival. No problem right? They don't send the test away to a lab, they merely stick something in it that tells them whether you have been useing drugs or not, right there in the office. Then they billed my insurance company $1587 for the drug test. The lab they DON'T send it to is owned by Coastal Orthapedics & is of course an out-of-network provider. So now they say I owe them, since United Health Care didn't pay.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2009

Be very careful

Be very careful had stimulator put in did not work right the test stim worked better i told him to take out and asked him to take out everything he put in he said it would be like i never had anything in well he left in hold downs that hold wire ends to nerves and they gave me more pain for years they stuck out and i never new he left them in until my recent surgery were my back surgeon found one and took it out so what he did is just pull the wires out and left the hold downs in very sneaky doc may be he should not take so much pain meds him self and treat people at same time just be careful with him I would find someone else

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Abraham Rivera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Zephyrhills, FL.

  • Dr. Roderick Fitz-Randolph Jr

    Anesthesiology

    Zephyrhills, FL 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32
  • Dr. Gabriel Somori

    Dr. Gabriel Somori

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Zephyrhills, FL 0.08 mi

    3.1
    (23)
    35
  • Dr. Gordon Beardwood

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Zephyrhills, FL 0.52 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    25