Dr. Abraham Rivera MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Zephyrhills, FL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2017
Exceptional Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rivera is incredibly well-versed in all aspects of pain management. While this alone would make him a good doctor, what sets him apart from other physicians is his capacity to listen to patients, truly hear them, express empathy, and take action. He is exceptional because he is present and compassionate--rare qualities in a high volume specialty practice setting. I wholeheartedly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Horrible practice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1st appointment and they called a day ahead to change the appointment time. I agreed to the change because I wanted to see a Doctor and not a PA. Arrived as scheduled and no Doctor to be found. Had to see a PA anyway. Ordered 2 MRI's and scheduled a follow up for 2 weeks later. Insurance dragged their feet on the MRI's so I had to re schedule the follow up. Ran out of medication because of the later follow up date. Called 4 times to get medication refilled. No return call, no refill, no response. My insurance uses Quest diagnostics. I told 3 different people at the office on 3 different occasions that all specimens had to go to Quest Diagnostic Labs. they assured me that they understood and that any labs would be sent to Quest. They sent it to their in house lab instead of Quest. My insurance refused payment as they are out of network, and I got a $9880.00 bill. DO NOT USE THIS PRACTICE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
The best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Rivera is one of the best doctors I've ever had . He is very caring and take time to listen to my questions . I have been with him for years . I have a baclofen pump and also pain that he is managing . I trust him . I have not been very happy with his staff . A lot of confusion and errors have been made on their part .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rivera is pretty amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2014
patient
Worst Dr. I have ever been to! Judged me within first 5 minutes of seeing me... didn't ask any questions about medications taken... and basically kicked me out of his office telling me he was not the right physician to treat me!!! I will not only not be going back there... but I had a ton of people waiting for me to refer them... wont be to him!!! What a jerk!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr. Rivera. He treated my back pain and I feel better than ever. I had to wait for a while to get in with him, but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rivera is a fine man even though I rated him low. He means well but he is extremely hyper and really really has problems listening to me and my needs. He implanted the morphine pain pump and he did an excellent job but getting him to understand what your trying to say is futile. The morphine itself I believe is not doing me well but he wants to do more surgery to see if the catheter in my spine is properly placed. Another huge bill I can't afford. I can tell there is no problem there I just don't like morphine distributed this way. Its hard to explain in simple terms but he needs to slow down most of all and improve on listening and clear out his cell phone mail box so a person can leave a message.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
Scam Artist Extraordinaire
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rivera works at Coastal Orthapedics in Bradenton, FL. The entire organazation is a scam. They require a drug test upon arrival. No problem right? They don't send the test away to a lab, they merely stick something in it that tells them whether you have been useing drugs or not, right there in the office. Then they billed my insurance company $1587 for the drug test. The lab they DON'T send it to is owned by Coastal Orthapedics & is of course an out-of-network provider. So now they say I owe them, since United Health Care didn't pay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2009
Be very careful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Be very careful had stimulator put in did not work right the test stim worked better i told him to take out and asked him to take out everything he put in he said it would be like i never had anything in well he left in hold downs that hold wire ends to nerves and they gave me more pain for years they stuck out and i never new he left them in until my recent surgery were my back surgeon found one and took it out so what he did is just pull the wires out and left the hold downs in very sneaky doc may be he should not take so much pain meds him self and treat people at same time just be careful with him I would find someone else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Abraham Rivera, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Zephyrhills, FL.