The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Abraham Sorom Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Abraham Sorom?

Seasonal Allergies

Seasonal Allergies

Get the facts about seasonal allergies, including the different types, symptoms, and doctors who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Abraham Sorom?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.3 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Dr. Sorom was very professional willing to answer any of my questions. He and his staff made me feel very comfortable and important. I would recommend him and his staff to anyone .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

Incredible, pure, kind, and honest. Miss him since we moved to the east coast.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2012

Kicked in Face by 1000LB Horse Dr. Refuses To Order Imaging

I was referred to Dr Sorom in the ER 3 days prior to his seeing me. His exchange would not contact him over the weekend. He was told how I was kicked in the face while my horse was dying and heard a loud snap and was thrown violently to the ground. He told me my nose was straight and would heal on its own. that I did not need imaging. 1 week later I could not breathe out he left side of my nose and there was a hard lump which turned out later was a bone fragment. I called and he would not talk to me so I told his nurse and she said he refused to order imaging. I begged that I did not want permanent damage and that I needed to see what was fractured. He refused again and said to make another appointment. It was too late as it was now 10 days post injury and you only have a 7 day period to do a closed reduction for nasal fractures. He also failed to dignose my concussion. My primary care Dr. took over that day, ordered the imaging, dignosed a concussion 10 days after my injury and found out later that I had my nose displaced with a bone fragment and a compressed airway. I then followed up with 3 facial reconstructive surgeons to determine what to do next. We had to wait 9 full months before it could be surgically reconstructed when it could have been imaged after my accident and repaired. This Dr should have referred me elsewhere if he could not help me, instead he told me I was fine sent me home and was wrong.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2012

Great

Dr. Sorom, is a great Dr, I recomend him to anyone that is looking for someone you can trust.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2011

Just like all the rest

A family member went to see him to get some relief for severe ear problem- fluid behind the ear drum which has been there for months and months and no other doctor so far has helped. He had high hopes after reading so many positive reviews of this doctor. The doctor spent all of 5 minutes with him and barely checked him out, gave him a generic prescription that my family member expressed this was tried before and didn't work. They all seem to just treat the symptoms, don't really investigate to see what the cause is, and DO LISTEN to the patients. This is a common experience with most doctors here in Eugene. Most of the staff in this office is even worse. Very uncaring and rude.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2010

Bill

Great Bedside manner. In the room promptly. Very smart and knowledgable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2010

outstanding

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Abraham Sorom is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wenatchee, WA.

  • Dr. Anne Sobba-Higley

    Dr. Anne Sobba-Higley

    Otolaryngology

    Wenatchee, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27
  • Dr. Elizabeth Dunham

    Dr. Elizabeth Dunham

    Otolaryngology

    Wenatchee, WA 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Donald Paugh

    Dr. Donald Paugh

    Otolaryngology

    Wenatchee, WA 0 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    33