ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Abraham Soroudi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Abraham Soroudi?

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Abraham Soroudi?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2013

Excellent job on Lasik surgery

I am and attorney and went to Dr. Soroudi about a year ago for Lasik for my nearsightedness. I was a difficult patient because of extreme sensitivity in my eyes. He did an absolutely incredible job - by the next day my vision was 20/20. Within a month, my vision was better than 20/20. Since then, I have had no side effects, problems, or complaints whatsoever. I have recommended him to family and friends because he does superb work.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

Dr.Soroudi

I went to his office in Santa Monica,i was waiting for him more than 2 hours.he checked my both eyes for 6 min.he gave me wrong prescription for contact lens.after 2 weeks i contacted to him to correct one,they wants charge me again.they never follow up and he did not give me sample contact lens. and i wont go back to his office again.so sorry

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2012

Terrible experience with Lazik

I went in for Lazik eye surgery. I had both eyes done. After several months my sight is still poor, with halo around lights. I still cannot see closeup. He indicated one eye would see near and the other far. I have gone 5-6 times complaining that my sight hasn't improved, despite paying $3,500. On my last visit, he offered me eye glasses. What is this doctor good for? This was a terrible experience.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2012

Very professional

Dr Soroudi is very professional he takes time to examin you and explain his diagnoses. His office has the newest and best equipment for diagnosis and lazer treatment. Dr. offices in los angeles is equipped to give various service and treatments in one location.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2012

SOROUDI GAVE ME THE GIFT OF PERFECT VISION

Getting my procedure with Dr. Soroudi was one of the best decisions I ever made. He is a doctor who truly cares for his patients. I true professional!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 20th, 2012

Racist Staff

I went to the office in Santa Monica/Los angeles area. I was waiting to go in to my consultation and I noticed a Hispanic woman waiting to pay for her procedure. She was about to go into surgery. Well I think the staff didn't know I was Iranian (I do look Mexican) because the next thing I hear is the office manger telling the receptionist "make sure you collect money from 'these people'" (in Farsi) Then she said "these people sometimes don't pay in full so we have to make sure we collect before the surgery" All this was said in a racist tone! Needless to say I didn't get my surgery here! Very unprofessional on many levels

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2011

Amazing Doctor!

Great Doctor. I did my Lasik with him. Changed my life forever.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2011

I highly recommend Dr. Soroudi

I heard Dr. Soroudi's ad on the radio and went to see him to get Lasik done. I was tired of dealing with my contacts... the dry feeling or falling asleep in them. I was very impressed with the way he and his staff dealt with me. I will admit that I was really nervous when I went in for my Lasik. I am one of those people who is overly sensitive about my eyes. Dr. Soroudi made me feel comfortable. I was in and out in two hours. The next day my vision was perfect. I highly recommend this doctor. I couldn't have asked for a better doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2011

the service is poorly he is about money!

i went to check my eyes they charge 100 per regular consultation and 150 to check deeper your eyes , this guy spended a very short time with me and told me my eyes are ok , that is not true because i still have problems with my eyes he sugest lasik surgery with out a previous diagnostic of my eyes he not even gave me some medication for my eyes , something to lower my alergic , no he was rushingme all the time to get the next costumer, i dont recomend this guy , i cant not even trust my eyes for a surgery with this unetic guy! do not visit this guy , you ve been warned!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

bad manner after wrong surgry

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Abraham Soroudi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Nicole Kohan

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    6
  • Dr. Nancy Sand

    Ophthalmology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.21 mi

    1.0
    (3)
    28
  • Dr. Amy Halikman

    Ophthalmology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.21 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    30