Dr. Abraham Soroudi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    25%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 36.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
Excellent job on Lasik surgery
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am and attorney and went to Dr. Soroudi about a year ago for Lasik for my nearsightedness. I was a difficult patient because of extreme sensitivity in my eyes. He did an absolutely incredible job - by the next day my vision was 20/20. Within a month, my vision was better than 20/20. Since then, I have had no side effects, problems, or complaints whatsoever. I have recommended him to family and friends because he does superb work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Dr.Soroudi
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to his office in Santa Monica,i was waiting for him more than 2 hours.he checked my both eyes for 6 min.he gave me wrong prescription for contact lens.after 2 weeks i contacted to him to correct one,they wants charge me again.they never follow up and he did not give me sample contact lens. and i wont go back to his office again.so sorry
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2012
Terrible experience with Lazik
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in for Lazik eye surgery. I had both eyes done. After several months my sight is still poor, with halo around lights. I still cannot see closeup. He indicated one eye would see near and the other far. I have gone 5-6 times complaining that my sight hasn't improved, despite paying $3,500. On my last visit, he offered me eye glasses. What is this doctor good for? This was a terrible experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2012
Very professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Soroudi is very professional he takes time to examin you and explain his diagnoses. His office has the newest and best equipment for diagnosis and lazer treatment. Dr. offices in los angeles is equipped to give various service and treatments in one location.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2012
SOROUDI GAVE ME THE GIFT OF PERFECT VISION
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Getting my procedure with Dr. Soroudi was one of the best decisions I ever made. He is a doctor who truly cares for his patients. I true professional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
Racist Staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to the office in Santa Monica/Los angeles area. I was waiting to go in to my consultation and I noticed a Hispanic woman waiting to pay for her procedure. She was about to go into surgery. Well I think the staff didn't know I was Iranian (I do look Mexican) because the next thing I hear is the office manger telling the receptionist "make sure you collect money from 'these people'" (in Farsi) Then she said "these people sometimes don't pay in full so we have to make sure we collect before the surgery" All this was said in a racist tone! Needless to say I didn't get my surgery here! Very unprofessional on many levels
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2011
Amazing Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. I did my Lasik with him. Changed my life forever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
I highly recommend Dr. Soroudi
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I heard Dr. Soroudi's ad on the radio and went to see him to get Lasik done. I was tired of dealing with my contacts... the dry feeling or falling asleep in them. I was very impressed with the way he and his staff dealt with me. I will admit that I was really nervous when I went in for my Lasik. I am one of those people who is overly sensitive about my eyes. Dr. Soroudi made me feel comfortable. I was in and out in two hours. The next day my vision was perfect. I highly recommend this doctor. I couldn't have asked for a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2011
the service is poorly he is about money!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i went to check my eyes they charge 100 per regular consultation and 150 to check deeper your eyes , this guy spended a very short time with me and told me my eyes are ok , that is not true because i still have problems with my eyes he sugest lasik surgery with out a previous diagnostic of my eyes he not even gave me some medication for my eyes , something to lower my alergic , no he was rushingme all the time to get the next costumer, i dont recomend this guy , i cant not even trust my eyes for a surgery with this unetic guy! do not visit this guy , you ve been warned!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
bad manner after wrong surgry
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Abraham Soroudi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Nancy Sand

27 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amy Halikman

29 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Batool Jafri

17 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor