ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Abram Berens Is this you?
  • 38
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Abram Berens?


57 Ratings with 36 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

Dr. Berens is a very knowledgeable and caring doctor. He is definitely one of the most thorough doctors I've ever seen and truly takes his time with you to understand and address all of your questions and medical needs. Would highly recommend him to anyone!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Excellent doctor

Dr Beren's is a great doctor. He is very detailed and thorough. He addressed all my needs. I would recommend this doctor to everybody. He is wonderful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Patient review of expensive Visit for nothing in return

I have insurance first of all. So I went in for a checkup on a skin issue i was having. He did not prescribe me anything or take any normal tests, nor did he officially diagnose my issue, just told me lets wait till after your wedding and we may have to do a biopsy. I get a bill for $150.00 for this. I tried to contact him to discuss the reason for the bill but he refuses to speak with his patients outside of a scheduled doctors visit. This guy is a doctor who doesnt care about his patients. Only about his money! Never did i get any reasoning behind the bill but they did tell me there was nothing i could do only pay it or get sent to collections. This guy is a crook and i am looking into legal action now to see if any rules were broken.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Excellent Doctor!!!

Dr. Berens is an excellent doctor and his professionalism is impeccable. This is also reflected in his staff. He is one of the most thorough doctor's you will encounter as he details everything ensuring that you are of utmost priority. On every visit, he spends a lot of time listening to your needs and addressing each and every one. He follows up and does not miss a beat. I am extremely happy with this doctor. It was faith when I walked into his office which I might add is very clean and aesthetically pleasant.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Concerned and very knowledgeable

Dr. Berens is a concerned and very knowledgeable physician. Strong recommended.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

Most Unprofessional Dr Ever!

Run, run, run as fast as you can... Dr Beren's and his practice is a complete joke. It all started when my husband made an appointment for a general physical at 8am, the receptionist did not arrive until 8:15 and advised him his appointment was at 9am, which was their first mistake because I was standing right next to him when he made the appointment for 8am, never the less he was not seen until after 10am and was there until 12 pm, therefore missing a half day of work, which we would of been fine if he had received a decent physical. Dr Beren's talked to my husband for a minute about his health, did not advise him on what tests were being completed and then proceeded to talk to him about hair plugs- my husband can grow hair, he chooses to shave his head. We were mailed the results of the blood work but will be taking the. to a different dr to explain to us because we received a $393.00 bill from the lab for the blood tests that Dr Beren's performed because they were not medically necessary. We attempted to call and speak to someone in billing for days regarding the tests that were performed and we were told that she was out of the office, after telling the receptionist that we were going to go on-line and give a bad review of the customer service Dr Beren's himself called my husband back. I seriously thought we were being pranked...Dr Beren's was screaming at my husband stating that we were cyber bullying him- a review is simply voicing our opinion and experience not cyber bullying, he stated that he is a dr and does not have time for this and it is not his problem what our insurance covers- which we have a great ppo plan. A week later we received the paper work that my husband signed stating that he would be responsible for what insurance does not cover and they highlighted his signature- we are not idiots- obviously they get their patients to sign this to seek no responsibility themselves- all we wanted was an explanation of why these tests were done, then we received another $45 bill for more tests that were completed for a total bill of $463 for an annual general physical. The staff at Dr Beren's is rude and unprofessional, Dr Berens performs unnecessary tests and he is obviously in the medical field for the money and cares nothing about his patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2014

If it wasn't for Dr. Beren's insistence that my husband get a stress test, since the former results from another cardiologist's office wouldn't send it to him, my husband would have died. They also took an ekg and found a glitch, put him in the hospital the next day, and had to put a stent in. THANK GOD for Dr. Berens!!! He rocks!!! As for me, he makes sure that I am taken care of from head to toe. Not may doctors do that. We are grateful he is our physician!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2014

awesome practice

Dr. Berens runs a very professional business. He and his staff are very helpful and tend to my medical needs. He is very detailed and documents all information. all his advice has changed my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2014

Excellent Physician

Dr. Berens is very knowledgeable and willing to help out. I went for my annual check up along with a follow up visit and can only say Ive been pleased with the thoroughness of not only the examination but how very smooth the experience from walking in to leaving was . He makes sure to spend enough time to properly give you all the information and answers any questions you may have.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2014

A doctor who cares

Dr. Berens is a thorough, compassionate doctor who has (for over 20 years) taken excellent care of me. He has even resolved medical issues for me while he was on vacation! He sincerely cares for his patients and I cannot recommend him highly enough. His office staff, Dineen is the best!!! :~)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

finally

Finally a doctor that listens. Finally a doctor that takes TIME. I never felt like i was one of the masses pressing him for time. This man instills confidence. I was seeking a new primary care doctor after growing frustrated with not being listen to. Finally all my concerns were addressed and a health care plan mapped out with clear goals,i could not be happier.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2014

TERRIBLE!

Wow! Beware! Do not go to this scam artist! He failed to have a private room for the consultation. We sat by the front desk near the secretary! I told him what my symptoms were and advised him of a possible diagnoses from my own research. He advised me that there was no way I was right and sent me to a specialist. The specialist advised me that it was exactly what I thought it was. The follow up appt. with this fool he acts like he knew it was that the entire time. I never RETURNED then I get a bill for $80 for a missed appointment! What a JOKE this guy is! I called and told the secretary this was crazy and she advised she would call me back but instead I never heard back and she charged me the $80!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Abram Berens is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.

  • Dr. Ira Strickman

    Family Medicine

    Plantation, FL 0.18 mi

  • Dr. Michael Flicker

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Plantation, FL 0.26 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    31
  • Dr. Steven Cimerberg

    Adult Care, Family Medicine, General Practice

    Plantation, FL 0.26 mi

    4.0
    (14)
    30