ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Abrham Tekola Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Abrham Tekola?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Abrham Tekola?

Ratings and Reviews

49 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 49 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

patient / housewife

Dr. Tekola, as well as ALL of the staff here are VERY courteous. Handling ALL problems in a timely manner. Dr. Tekola is SUCH a caring, GENTLE man, easy to talk to, and VERY UNDERSTANDING. This is BY FAR, the best physician I have EVER met.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Reassuring and to the point, but slow on follow-up

I like how Dr. Tekola focuses on promoting a healthy lifestyle, and doesn't prescribe medications unnecessarily. He's always been reassuring after making a diagnosis, and leaves me with peace of mind afterwards. However, I will say that the office is very slow to send claims; still waiting on a referral I requested over 2 months ago... Even so, I'm overall satisfied with this doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

a very bad doctor

I went to this doctor with serious symptoms. He told me to go home and drink water. After a lot to questions that I had he finally agree to send me to a laboratory. Fortunately, I was right. Only after this he called me and sent a prescription for antibiotics to the pharmacy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

Worst doctor

Very bad dctor. I was with my grandad and he never listened to his complents. He gave him medicine not needed and made it so that he lost a leg because he got an infection and no medicine to treat it

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

I have seen the doctor for over two years and believe he is caring and compassionate. He is intelligent, to the point and always advocate healthy life style. It hard to get a good doctor like him with with a Medical and Medicare insurance. He is very strict when it comes to prescribing pain medication. If you are looking for narcotics, that is not a place to go. It seems like he is overwhelmed by the patients seeking for drugs. The cons; Hard to get appointment. If you need to be seen right away, ER or urgent cares are your best options

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

Worst Doctor EVER

This is the doctor Medi-cal assigned me too. I went for my first initial appointment. My appointment was at 2pm. I was the only Caucasian person there. The rest were Russian. This is a Russian doctors office. Now I have no issues with Russian. My best friend for 13 years is Russian. What I do have a problem with is the fact that he took all these walk in Russian patients, none of which were seriously or even mildly ill or hurt, before he took me. I had an appointment and was even there early. He didn't see me until the office emptied of all other Russian patients at 4pm. I got ti the exam room. I just moved t o Sacramento and had not been to a doctor in over a year. I have asthma. I asked for a refill on my current prescription which was Xopenex. He refused to refill that. It has lower amounts of steroids in it. He instead would only refill with albuterol inhaler. I also tried to explain that my feet are in a lot of pain. I am 200lbs and am 5 foot 3 inches. I know I,m over weight but i have never had an issue with my feet. They feel numb but it is the pins and needles numb even when I'm off of my feet and they are elevated. If I'm on my feet too long there is a painful stabbing and burning sensation in my left foot on the arch. Now i ware jell inserts in my shoes and am on my feet for 15-19 hours a day fir the last year. Reason being my husband was in a car accident. He is now at home but he us a C1 complete quadriplegic and on a ventilator 24/7 to keep him breathing. So I'm on my feet all day either caring for him or our autistic son. So no the pain is not because of my weight. But thus doctor would not listen to me. He refused to do any thing or even look at my feet. Another patient walked in and all hes said to me was "loose weight" and "your inhaler has been faxed to the pharmacy." Then he left to go see the other patient and I was sent home.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2014

The staff was courteous and helpful. It is hard to get appointment but once there. minimal waiting. The doctor is friendly and through. Very clear explanation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Abrham Tekola is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carmichael, CA.

  • Dr. Pavel Polskiy

    Family Medicine

    Carmichael, CA 0.24 mi

    3.7
    (29)
    36
  • Dr. Helen Vinogradova

    Family Medicine

    Carmichael, CA 0.27 mi

    2.3
    (5)
    28
  • Dr. Rajshree Gaitonde

    Family Medicine

    Carmichael, CA 0.49 mi

    42