Dr. Ace Lipson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2016
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best local doctor I have had; my primary physician for many years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Update
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having just read a number of the reviews, I feel compelled to provide an update. My wife and I are long-time patients of Dr. Lipson's. We have always found him compassionate and smart. He is an excellent diagnostician and takes adequate time to understand your history and your current condition. There was a period when the office staff was less than ideal, but that has improved. While the wait time can sometimes be a little longer than I would like, it is primarily because he does not rush through appointments. Overall, we are very comfortable being in his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent diagnostician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2014
Brilliant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a pleasure to have a physician who is as caring as he is competent. Dr. Lipson has been my G.P. for more than 25 years. I wouldn't dream of seeing anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2013
Outstanding and caring physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Lipson for nearly 3 decades and he's extremely caring, respectful and a careful listener. Other doctors have told me he is the best diagnostician in Washington. His careful treatment helped me to manage thyroid disease which I believe went into remission because of his careful treatment. He also helped me recognize and change my lifestyle to halt encroaching cardiac problems. I have found him to be both an excellent endocrinologist and internist with impressive knowledge and experience. A very kind, intelligent and patient physician. Outstanding in every way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Horrible Office Staff -- Major Practice Decline
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Lipson's for the past 6-7 years. In the past, I have valued him as a doctor because he has been very thorough and taken the time to discuss and research the problems I have had (thyroid-related and other) which were not immediately obvious and tried to find viable treatment solutions. However, now that I have encountered a new problem, I can see there has been a major decline in his practice. His office is woefully understaffed, and to be frank, the few people who he has helping him are horrendous. His lab technician has a terrible attitude, and I actually observed a very rude encounter that she had with Dr. Lipson, where he just shrugged his shoulders. When you call, expect to be placed on hold for a very long time and often forgotten. Also, do not entrust his staff to relay accurate messages, if you are trying to speak directly with Dr. Lipson. I am not clear on whether the dysfunction is all due to the poor office support, or if Dr. Lipson also is slowing down and not longer is willing to take the time and concern that he used to help uncover and address patient problems. Regardless, I am looking to change practices in the near future -- my current experience in dealing with Dr. Lipson's practice is incredibly upsetting and disappointing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
Ace Lipson is a lifesaver
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a doctor who really cares, knows his stuff cold, is a tireless worker, and has the respect of every medical professional I have ever talked to in this DC Metro area, from nurses and PAs to other specialists. 4-star ratings hardly do him justice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
Ace Lipson is a lifesaver
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a doctor who really cares, knows his stuff cold, is a tireless worker, and has the respect of every medical professional I have ever talked to in this DC Metro area, from nurses and PAs to other specialists. 4-star ratings hardly do him justice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
Lipson is a superb, caring endocrinologist
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ace Lipson has helped me manage my type I diabetes for many years. Although I was diagnosed with type I diabetes about 30 years ago, I have no diabetic retinopathy or neurological or renal manifestations, which I attribute to Dr. Lipson's excellent care. He listens carefully, and I feel that he is working with me rather than simply dispensing pharmaceuticals and advice from on high.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
Useless
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is forever changing. Rushed atmosphere, no follow-up. No apologies. Awful. Most likely behind schedule. Find someone younger and brighter. PLEASE RETIRE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Great doctor, office could be more efficient but is improving
Wait time
30 minutes
Competent, open, straight--takes time with you. V. responsible. Office has been spotty but recently revamped systems and hopefully will be on an upward track.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Good doctor, horrible staff
Wait time
15 minutes
This is an excellent doctor who I will no longer see because his staff is surly and unresponsive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ace Lipson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

Doctor

Dr. James Ramey

47 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Theresa Stone

23 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joel Taubin

47 years experience

2.9 of 5