Dr. Ace Lipson MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Washington, DC

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 17.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Incredibly smart
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Figured out a very complex case and really helped me to feel better and get better. Smart as a whip and nice too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every penny is well spent. Each yearly physical exam is/was very thorough and lasted well over one hour, Dr. Lipson is out of network for my insurance. So the yearly physical costs me over 250 dollars. However in network physicians that would cost less, spend way less time on me and most of them are way less competent. The in-between annuals (regular office visits) such as for an infection, flu, accident) cost me way less (about 60$ after insurance reimbursement) I am verry happy to have been accepted as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2016
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best local doctor I have had; my primary physician for many years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Update
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having just read a number of the reviews, I feel compelled to provide an update. My wife and I are long-time patients of Dr. Lipson's. We have always found him compassionate and smart. He is an excellent diagnostician and takes adequate time to understand your history and your current condition. There was a period when the office staff was less than ideal, but that has improved. While the wait time can sometimes be a little longer than I would like, it is primarily because he does not rush through appointments. Overall, we are very comfortable being in his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent diagnostician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2014
Brilliant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a pleasure to have a physician who is as caring as he is competent. Dr. Lipson has been my G.P. for more than 25 years. I wouldn't dream of seeing anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2013
Outstanding and caring physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Lipson for nearly 3 decades and he's extremely caring, respectful and a careful listener. Other doctors have told me he is the best diagnostician in Washington. His careful treatment helped me to manage thyroid disease which I believe went into remission because of his careful treatment. He also helped me recognize and change my lifestyle to halt encroaching cardiac problems. I have found him to be both an excellent endocrinologist and internist with impressive knowledge and experience. A very kind, intelligent and patient physician. Outstanding in every way.

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
Ace Lipson is a lifesaver
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a doctor who really cares, knows his stuff cold, is a tireless worker, and has the respect of every medical professional I have ever talked to in this DC Metro area, from nurses and PAs to other specialists. 4-star ratings hardly do him justice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
Ace Lipson is a lifesaver
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a doctor who really cares, knows his stuff cold, is a tireless worker, and has the respect of every medical professional I have ever talked to in this DC Metro area, from nurses and PAs to other specialists. 4-star ratings hardly do him justice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
Lipson is a superb, caring endocrinologist
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ace Lipson has helped me manage my type I diabetes for many years. Although I was diagnosed with type I diabetes about 30 years ago, I have no diabetic retinopathy or neurological or renal manifestations, which I attribute to Dr. Lipson's excellent care. He listens carefully, and I feel that he is working with me rather than simply dispensing pharmaceuticals and advice from on high.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
Useless
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is forever changing. Rushed atmosphere, no follow-up. No apologies. Awful. Most likely behind schedule. Find someone younger and brighter. PLEASE RETIRE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Great doctor, office could be more efficient but is improving
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Competent, open, straight--takes time with you. V. responsible. Office has been spotty but recently revamped systems and hopefully will be on an upward track.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ace Lipson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.