The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Achal Dhruva Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.6
  • 20
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
10.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Achal Dhruva?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Highly recommended!

Posted on April 10th, 2015

I saw Dr Dhruva regarding some changes in my voice after a major car accident. He was very personable, kind, and explained everything to me patiently. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking an ENT specialist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Surgeon

Posted on January 24th, 2014

I had a partial thyroidectomy last year and Dr. Dhruva was my surgeon. He was really reassuring leading up to the surgery and totally capable through the whole hospital stay. He is knowledgeable about thyroid issues and has really nice stitching (tiny and even). When the biopsy came back cancer-positive he called and spoke to me at length and answered all my silly questions and made himself totally available. Two thumbs and half a thyroid up!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2013

I think Dr. Dhruva is great. He recognized that I have spasmodic dysphonia and referred me to a Dr who specializes in spasmodic dysphonia. It took 5 yrs and multiple doctors until I finally found Dr. Druva. Without his knowledge it might have been a lot longer before I was correctly diagnosed. THANK YOU!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Too little time with me

Posted on August 16th, 2012

I looked up the reviews of Dr. Dhruva and thought I might have found a right doctor for my son who has ear problem. The doctor was 40 minutes late than my appointment. After about 3-4 minutes, he was so ready to leave and did not pay much attention to my questions. Don't go to him...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best doctors ever met

Posted on April 18th, 2011

Dr. Druva provided surgery for my daughter. I could not wish better doctor. The staff is also very friendly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient's Parent and a Registered Nurse

Posted on November 17th, 2010

We were given the name of two ENT's for referrals. Thank goodness we chose Dr. Dhruva! He was great with my son. He showed us the tubes that we ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2010

One of the Best ENT doctor I got

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best Doctor in ENT

Posted on May 22nd, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Achal Dhruva is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cedar Park, TX.