ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Achal Vaidya Is this you?
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Achal Vaidya?


18 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

CARING DOCTOR ....

Dr Vaidya has been my rheumy since 2003. He is very caring and concerned about my issues. I have many since I've had rheumatoid since I was 32...am now 67 With the baby boomer generation coming of age, there are so many patients and more rheumatologists are needed. I find him to be very knowledgeable, caring and he listens to my concerns. I'm very happy with Dr Vaidya after being his patient for 13 yrs.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

save your time

Seemed very hurried. Didn't address my concerns. Ran blood work. Said alot but didn't follow thru on anything except getting future appointment. Very dissatisfied. Only concerned about getting to another patient. I will not return.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2013

Registered Nurse

With my PCP's referral, I called Arthritis Clinic of Stark County in early Dec, 2012. My appointment came finally in Jan 15th, 2013. After brief exam, the doctor told me to try Aleve first, but he also said he could write me a low dose Elavil or Plaqenil for my arthritic pain and 4-6 week follow up visit. 2 weeks past with absolute no relief, I called and asked for prescription. So far I made 3 phone calls with no updates, no absolute nothing! Left me hang dry! I didn't know what I was supposed to do. So wrong! I finally asked my physician whom I work with and got a medrol pak just to get immediate relief.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2012

stark county clinic

wish I could tell you all that is wrong with this doctor. he feels he has the right to judge people on the first hello. he has no idea how i feel nor do i feel he cares. i sepnt my money to see him and he treated me as if i were not important. i am a 30 yr old who went from an active life of sports and p90x everyday to not being able to play with my children or even take a simple walk at times. some days when i get up for work i just cry because i hurt so bad all over. when i tried to explain this he acted as if he knew the problem and it was fibromyalgia.(bull) so 1st time meeting me and you just know what no one else has in a year. sorry sunshine not that good at your job. he was cocky and rude and his staff stood behined counter belching and talking about other patients...cute. now i feel he should perhaps head back to his country when people treat people this way (im guessing)

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2012

Good caring physician

I find him to be a very warm and caring physician. He sat and talked with me and reviewed the tests he was ordering. I received a call from his nurse within 48 hours after the tests were completed to explain the results. At my second appointment he had his staff provide me with written information about the results/findings of the tests. He has always offered his hand when he enters the room and once because I think it was quite obvious that I was a bit worked up he even gave me a quick reassuring hug at the completion of my visit. I have no complaints about his care at all.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 26th, 2011

I believe this doctor has too many patients

I visited Dr. Vaidya after being after being referred by my primary Dr. for arthritis in my knees and hips. At the first appointment, he ordered many blood tests and discussed several medications. He did no sort of physical examination and only stayed in the exam room for about 10 min.At the second appointment, he came into the room, told me the swelling in my wrists and fingers had gone down (wrists and fingers were NEVER the problem), and that I looked 20-30% better, when my CANE was in full view. Again, he did no physical exam of any kind, never ordered x-rays or MRI's, and never even sat down to talk to me. All I learned was that I tested positive for the HLA B-27 marker associated with ankylosing spondylitis.His staff has been apathetic and almost impossible to reach. His average appointment time with me was 10-15 minutes, and all I could think is that this is what Obamacare will be like. He just seemed to be in a hurry to take my money and get rid of me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2011

I was sent to Dr Vaidya after testing positive for ANA markers and SSB markers and having ongoing pain and other symptoms. I felt that he did not listen to my symptoms and told me that my results were not "definitive" enough. Before I could even ask if there were any other options,I was looking at his back.I will be seeing another rhuematologist and hope to get someone who is going to take the time necessary to make a diagnosis or give me some type of options for treatments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

staff is less than accomodating and even arguemenative. Dr had preconcieved ideas and did not listen to me

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2010

This Doctor practices maintanance medicine

My experience with this doctor has left me still in pain and with no answers to my questions. He refused to listen to my symptoms instead telling me there is nothing he can do. I have had Rheumatoid arthritis for 6 years and was treated for that condition until moving to Ohio, now Dr Vaidya has decided that even though my blood work indicates Rh factor and other inflammatory responses I don't have Rheumatoid I have fibromyalgia, he refuses to treat any of my symptoms or offer any solutions for pain management.When I ask questions he leaves the room,as a result of the pain and fatigue I'm in bed most days with little quality of life.It is truly sad to have an illness and have to be at odds with your doctor as well, I went to this man looking for help, I received indifference.I will be reporting him to the Ohio licensing board of medicine.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2010

Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Achal Vaidya is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Canton, OH.

  • Dr. David Martin

    Dr. David Martin

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Canton, OH 0 mi

    3.6
    (13)
    41
  • Dr. Rafael Arsuaga

    Dr. Rafael Arsuaga

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Canton, OH 0 mi

    3.7
    (30)
    38
  • Dr. Joyce Williams

    Dr. Joyce Williams

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Canton, OH 0 mi

    2.5
    (24)
    17