Dr. Adaani Frost MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel Dr. Frost has saved my life more than once. She has been an excellent Doctor for me. it seems to me that every one in the hospital respects her. It seems everyone bows down to her. And she deserves it. Just love her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
Fantastic Doc !!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She pulled my wife from the jaws of death with a diagnosis of a condition nobody else could find 6yrs. ago & my wife is still seeing her now. Dr.Frost makes great effort to be on the phone with you personaly when you have a problem!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are seeing this physician it is because you may have a very serious disease. She is one of a few highly specialized physicians in the area of pulmonary hypertension and pulmonary fibrosis especially. These patients are very sick, and only getting sicker, so the time one may have to wait can vary from 15 minutes to hours depending on the emergencies and acutely ill degree of patients being seen that day. If I am the one critically ill that day and need alot of her time, I want her to spend it on me. When I have an appointment and there are others more ill than me that day, and I have to wait a long time to be seen, if I feel well enough to wait, I wait, knowing why she is running behind. If I don't feel like waiting then I reschedule and go home. It is that simple! She knows what she is doing, has an answer to every question and is excellent and brillant in her ability to diagnosis and research issues. She and her partner Dr. Safdar are the best in their fields, we are so lucky to have her in our city.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
outstanding
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
since my dad's annurism in 1998, this was his only positive medical field experience. thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
Patient
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Frost is a patient's advocate and helps you get medication assistance for drugs we need to treat our diseases. She is one of the most knowledgeable doctors I have ever met. PPH is still a rare disease and she is one of the noted physicians in the US for treating it. She is aware of all the research and treatments to help us. I feel grateful to have her to treat me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Words could not possibly describe what a wonderful physician Dr. Frost is. Her bedside manner.....you couldn't ask for more. I feel honored to have been fortunate enough to be one of her many patients. I no longer have private insurance and rely on Louisiana MedCaid....which will not approve a Texas doctor. She was gracious enough to recomend Dr. Bennett deBoisblanc....who I now see for my Primary Pulmonary Hypertension.Thanks Dr. Frost.....I'll miss you and your staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
Dr. Frost
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an amazing physician, quick and to the point yet 100% accurate. She is caring and busy, yet listens and wants to help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2008
Care Giver
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Frost is truly a Care Giver in every way that term can be applied. She cares about her patients. Period. She is the most thorough doctor I have seen and with Pulmonary Hypertension and heart problems, etc. I have seen many. My worst nightmare is that she will move or retire before I have stopped needing her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2008
such a great doc!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Frost is one of a kind. compassionate , caring, and awesome at what she does!

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2008
what an awesome doc!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Frost has been my doc for pulmonary arterial hypertension for the past ten years. It's sad that I have to move away from her. She knew right away what was wrong with me and treated me promptly and basicaly saved my life in the process. She is an outstanding doctor and person. Her staff are wonderful and kind and have all the right info you need to get thru the disease day by day. I can't say enough about Dr Frost except to say that I believe imho that she is the best doc in the country for pulmonary hypertension, and any other pulmonary disease out there
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Adaani Frost, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.