Overall Review

3.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Instantly knew I met a great doctor and wonderful person. And her staff madenit easy to book appointments and prescriptions were called in for me. Such a great experience. Highly recommend this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2014
Professional & Caring Dr. and Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zalkin's staff was friendly & professional. This was my first visit, I arrived early to fill out paper work, once it was done I did not wait long to be seen. Dr. Zalkin listened to my concerns and answered my questions! She made me feel comfortable. Dr. Zalkin is professional & caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2014
Less than 1 star.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being in healthcare for the last 18 years, I've managed to visit with the majority of general practice doctors in Sarasota. I don't expect a lot. Listen, be respectful, be relatively punctual & be kind. It didn't take me long to recognize that Dr. Zalkin was incapable of the majority of these qualities. Most importantly, Dr. Zalkin's ego gets in the way of her ability to be a good doctor. God forbid you ask about alternate therapies. If she didn't come up with the idea, she will practically berate you. When I took my iPhone out to jot down a few terms I was unfamiliar with, she became condescending & rude. This is 2014. I'm not talking on the phone, I'm taking notes because she's obviously incapable of being questioned. I wouldn't recommend this doctor. There are plenty of capable doctors in Sarasota.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never go back to this doctor. Her office staff (3) gossiped about another coworker at the reception window for us to hear loud and clear. We had to wait 90 minutes just to go into the exam room even with an appt. There was only one other patient there the whole time and they came after us and went in before us. This doctor went through the motions of a quick in and out, and let me bill your insurance. $400 for 5 minutes. What a waste of time. I would NEVER go back to her. Never did she give us a followup call to make sure everything was ok. Oh, and this profile pic for this doctor must be a very old picture of the doctor, because I didn't recognize her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2012
Sylvia Caplan
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
t diagnostician. I recommend her to all of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not deal much with my problem. She was too busy talking about her own health problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 28th, 2010
You can never get an apointment
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
everyday her office hours are different.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2009
A Doctor Who Cares
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one of the most caring docs I have ever had the pleasue of meeting. She cares for mom in law who has Alzheimer's/dementia. She had a wonderful beside manner and is aways open to finding us a specialist if we need it. I plan on going to her in the future should I need a GP. She is awesome cool.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Adaline Zalkin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Shanthi Prakash

30 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Soordal Prakash

32 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nadia Hanna

21 years experience

4.4 of 5