ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adaline Zalkin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adaline Zalkin?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adaline Zalkin?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Instantly knew I met a great doctor and wonderful person. And her staff madenit easy to book appointments and prescriptions were called in for me. Such a great experience. Highly recommend this office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2014

Professional & Caring Dr. and Staff

Dr. Zalkin's staff was friendly & professional. This was my first visit, I arrived early to fill out paper work, once it was done I did not wait long to be seen. Dr. Zalkin listened to my concerns and answered my questions! She made me feel comfortable. Dr. Zalkin is professional & caring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2014

Less than 1 star.

Being in healthcare for the last 18 years, I've managed to visit with the majority of general practice doctors in Sarasota. I don't expect a lot. Listen, be respectful, be relatively punctual & be kind. It didn't take me long to recognize that Dr. Zalkin was incapable of the majority of these qualities. Most importantly, Dr. Zalkin's ego gets in the way of her ability to be a good doctor. God forbid you ask about alternate therapies. If she didn't come up with the idea, she will practically berate you. When I took my iPhone out to jot down a few terms I was unfamiliar with, she became condescending & rude. This is 2014. I'm not talking on the phone, I'm taking notes because she's obviously incapable of being questioned. I wouldn't recommend this doctor. There are plenty of capable doctors in Sarasota.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2013

I would never go back to this doctor. Her office staff (3) gossiped about another coworker at the reception window for us to hear loud and clear. We had to wait 90 minutes just to go into the exam room even with an appt. There was only one other patient there the whole time and they came after us and went in before us. This doctor went through the motions of a quick in and out, and let me bill your insurance. $400 for 5 minutes. What a waste of time. I would NEVER go back to her. Never did she give us a followup call to make sure everything was ok. Oh, and this profile pic for this doctor must be a very old picture of the doctor, because I didn't recognize her.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2012

Sylvia Caplan

t diagnostician. I recommend her to all of my friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 29th, 2010

You can never get an apointment

everyday her office hours are different.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2009

A Doctor Who Cares

This is one of the most caring docs I have ever had the pleasue of meeting. She cares for mom in law who has Alzheimer's/dementia. She had a wonderful beside manner and is aways open to finding us a specialist if we need it. I plan on going to her in the future should I need a GP. She is awesome cool.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adaline Zalkin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Ali Shaygan

    Family Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Elzbieta Wozniak

    Dr. Elzbieta Wozniak

    Family Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0.13 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    44
  • Dr. Shanthi Prakash

    Dr. Shanthi Prakash

    Family Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0.35 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    31