Dr. Adam Alterman MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Rainbow City, AL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 31.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Best Dr. Ever!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alterman is a great physician, he takes care of patients needs extremely well, he always cheer me up with a smile, he is a sweet guy and very smart individual. I enjoy having him as my Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
A great experience!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alterman is my favorite physician, he is sweet, and smart, always had a great sense of humor, I will recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Awful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited 4 weeks for initial appt. the only thing that was done was blood work. Waited another 2 weeks to find out results and I was sitting in office when Dr called in to cancel all appts. I asked when the earliest appt would be to see him again another 2 weeks. He is very unprofessional , would never go back !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
good Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Alterman is an excellent Dr. Who really cares about his patients, he is one of a kind, he is my favorite Dr. He is really professional, and will always be there for his patients, no matter what, he listen to patients, and understand their concerns. I will recommend him to any one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2014
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alterman really takes the time to listen to the patient. He sincerely cares! He reminds me of the physicians of yesteryear in his bedside manner which is excellent! He is also very knowledgable and makes sure you understand what is going on with your body and which medication is best for you. Very few doctors like him around nowadays!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
Love my doctor & his staff
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hope I never have to use another family doctor again. Dr. Alterman and his staff are the nicest most empathetic people. It's hard to find a doctor that you feel at ease with, that listens and takes the time to explain things but that is how my doctor is. I have been going to him for years now and can't think of any complaint.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
his staff does not care about patients needs at all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2012
The Best
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alderman is the best Dr i have ever saw. He will listen to what is going on as long as talk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Getting prescription refills quickly is often a problem but you cannot find a physician who is kinder and who really listens; he is one on one, often spends 30 minutes with a patient. He is always ready to refer to specialists as needed and has a very good knowledge of medications and supplements. I would never use another family practice physician now that I have found Dr. Alterman. I have been his patient for 4 years. He is not old but treats people as you would expect from the "old time" family doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Alterman has been my doctor for 3 years and he has been excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
Dr.Alterman is very thorough and shows empathy for patients.In my oppinion is a very good doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would recomend him anytime
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Adam Alterman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rainbow City, AL.