ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adam Alterman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Alterman?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

Doctor is great! He takes the time to listen to what you are saying to him. He explains things in a manner that you can understand. Never makes you feel like he's in a hurry to move on to the next patient - gives you the amount of time that YOU need.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

Best Dr. Ever!

Dr. Alterman is a great physician, he takes care of patients needs extremely well, he always cheer me up with a smile, he is a sweet guy and very smart individual. I enjoy having him as my Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

A great experience!

Dr. Alterman is my favorite physician, he is sweet, and smart, always had a great sense of humor, I will recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Awful

Waited 4 weeks for initial appt. the only thing that was done was blood work. Waited another 2 weeks to find out results and I was sitting in office when Dr called in to cancel all appts. I asked when the earliest appt would be to see him again another 2 weeks. He is very unprofessional , would never go back !!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

good Dr.

Dr Alterman is an excellent Dr. Who really cares about his patients, he is one of a kind, he is my favorite Dr. He is really professional, and will always be there for his patients, no matter what, he listen to patients, and understand their concerns. I will recommend him to any one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2014

Dr. Alterman really takes the time to listen to the patient. He sincerely cares! He reminds me of the physicians of yesteryear in his bedside manner which is excellent! He is also very knowledgable and makes sure you understand what is going on with your body and which medication is best for you. Very few doctors like him around nowadays!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

Love my doctor & his staff

I hope I never have to use another family doctor again. Dr. Alterman and his staff are the nicest most empathetic people. It's hard to find a doctor that you feel at ease with, that listens and takes the time to explain things but that is how my doctor is. I have been going to him for years now and can't think of any complaint.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2013

patient

his staff does not care about patients needs at all

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2012

The Best

Dr. Alderman is the best Dr i have ever saw. He will listen to what is going on as long as talk.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2012

Getting prescription refills quickly is often a problem but you cannot find a physician who is kinder and who really listens; he is one on one, often spends 30 minutes with a patient. He is always ready to refer to specialists as needed and has a very good knowledge of medications and supplements. I would never use another family practice physician now that I have found Dr. Alterman. I have been his patient for 4 years. He is not old but treats people as you would expect from the "old time" family doctors.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2012

Dr. Alterman has been my doctor for 3 years and he has been excellent.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2012

Dr.Alterman is very thorough and shows empathy for patients.In my oppinion is a very good doctor

Would recomend him anytime

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adam Alterman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rainbow City, AL.

  • Dr. John Raines

    Dr. John Raines

    Family Medicine

    Rainbow City, AL 0.11 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    19
  • Dr. Elliott Saltz

    Family Medicine

    Rainbow City, AL 0.56 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    36
  • Dr. Stephen Jones

    Dr. Stephen Jones

    Family Medicine

    Rainbow City, AL 0.56 mi

    2.9
    (7)
    32