ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adam Ashton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Ashton?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Ashton?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

dr ashton is the most professional and most caring doctor. his manner is so relaxing i love to hear him talk. he has taken care of me for years and i recommend him highly. being an rn i have met many physicians, but dr ashton is highly regarded in his field of psychiatry. he is the best there is!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

I never found any Docter to be so kind and respectful he listens and spend time with you, and explains everything in Details just gotta love him
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

Find another doctor

Ashton is a terrible diagnostician and brutal in manner. What a horrible physician with an awful, deliberate approach.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Felt Like He Instantly Disliked Me

I may have caught him on a bad day, and I WAS late for my appointment (my GPS led me to the wrong location) so he may just have been a little annoyed. First and only appointment with him. I was sent to him for appraisal for disability retirement. I found him to be brusque and slightly rude. At one point, he cut me off, and basically told me that he was not my doctor; he was merely evaluating me for the state (translation: Please shut up about your problems and just answer my questions). I left there feeling stupid and dismissed. Maybe he's different with his "real" patients, but I left there feeling like a complete jerk. He may be great if he's your regular doctor, but he behaved like he was with me the entire time.Made me feel worse about myself than I was already feeling. (And if he reads this, he will probably recommend that I be denied disability retirement)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

I LOVE THIS MAN SO COMPASSIONATE

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2014

Was very impressed and was treated with respect and dignity. Was very hard for me to realize I needed help and he was there to guide me. Would recommend highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2014

He has been my psychiatrist since 1992 and I have a highly favorable opinion of him. As a patient you should be aware that his primary expertise is in the field of pharmacology,that is prescribing the correct combination of medications and dosages. A typical office visit lasts ten minutes. If you need intensive counseling he will refer you to a psychologist or LCSW employed by SPA. He is an excellent choice for a patient who requires long term medicinal stabilization, and minimal talk therapy. I have found him to be quite receptive to patient input regarding the meds, and not hesitant to prescribe newer ones. His receptionists are excellent, instead of calling out a patients name from across the large waiting room, so everyone in the place hears it, after the initial checking in, they will walk to where you are sitting and direct you to the doctors office.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2013

appalling psychiatrist

Takes absolutely no interest in patient, is defensive, and rude. I am a pretty easy going person and am pretty tolerant, yet with Dr. Ashton's indifferent attitude, I would never go back. I had been recommended this psychiatrist, and I regret this now. No wonder he is still accepting patients. If he was any good, he would not need to.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2013

Avoid at all costs

Dr. Ashton prescribed medication that made me so depressed, I would have jumped off a bridge, though I realized I needed help and went to the emergency room. He is aloof, and seems to care more about his reputation among colleagues rather than the wellfare of his patients. I am grateful that I have found a much better psychiatrist elsewhere whom I have a better rapport with, and who cares about my well-being.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2012

Awful doctor, don't go to him if you value your mental health.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2011

Stellar!

As far as I'm concerned, Dr. Ashton IS my primary care physician. All MDs could learn from his example (compassion & professionalism).

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

Over medicated

Patient was diagnosed with anxiety, Ashton prescribed antidepressant medication. Within 1 week, 75 milligrams + valium. Patient was completely incapacitated. Patient was weaned for 3 days off the antidepressant and dramatically improved.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adam Ashton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

  • Dr. Maria Nickolova

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    3.3
    (27)
    37
  • Dr. Daniel Willis

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    36
  • Dr. Andrew Reichert

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (26)
    29