Dr. Adam Bard MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 18 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.6)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 15.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Great Experience!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Setting up initial appt to see him was easy. Very professional staff. I couldn't be happier with how my visit with Dr Bard went. He's warm, funny, caring, and leaves as much time as you need for questions and concerns. In truth, I never had a physician take such an in depth history before. Most visits with other doctors were quick, in and out. With Dr Bard, I never felt rushed. I will refer other family members and friends to him. Excellent experience!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Stay away! Makes you pay for visit regardless of whether he takes your insurance!!!
I walked out on my appointment. The receptionist asked me for $195 dollars for the visit before I was to see the doctor. He accepts my insurance (Blue Cross Blue Shield)and I was only suppose to pay $25 for an in-network doctor. She even called my insurance while I was in the waiting room to verify this but still wanted payment upfront. I got home and called Blue Cross Blue Shield. They said I was only suppose to pay $25 and nothing more and that they had never heard of an inplan doctor doing this. I had even given my insurance info days before my appointment to the receptionist. Deceitful. Please be careful!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately my husband and I have had a terrible and very unsatisfactory experience with Doctor Bard. As a physician we never felt he was listening to us. I feel he believes that all problems are only solved through prescription drugs. When the mention of anything 'alternative' comes up he just types away at his computer, not listening and prescribes another drug. reviews have mentioned his bed-side manner as being warm and fuzzy. Well maybe those patients have been interacting with 'robots' too much? Our experience with his bed-side manner has been far from what a doctor should be. He lacks compassion and has no nurturing characteristics. A little levity and a sense of humor would go along way with patients in making them feel comfortable and relaxed. He is robotic and lacks all the ingredients that make a good doctor. I feel he would be better served in a research facility, out of direct contact with patients. As for the staff I feel they are a reflection of his personality...very business-like. Internal Medicine isn't a business model. It is the essence of and foundation of what people believe a doctor should be, and that is a person of compassion first!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr Bard. He's very attentive, spends as much time as you need, and in the last 2 years I've been seeing him, has always taken great care of me and my husband. We've sent many other patients to him, and all of them have been very happy. The office is modern, the staff is friendly, and overall, the experience is very comfortable. I'll continue to send other friends and co-worker to see him. He's been great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bard is the best doctor that I've ever seen. He really came through for me when I needed him and he continues to help me with life's struggles. One of the best things about Dr. Bard is that he doesn't just view his job as a paycheck but he really goes to work everyday trying to help people. I highly recommend Dr. Bard to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
Horrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2013
My single experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I only had one experience with Dr Bard. I went with an immediate need and was expecting to have him become my regular GP but after my experience I chose to look for someone else. My actual time with Dr Bard was impressive. I thought he listened well, gave me his full attention and made sound recommendations. One of my test results had a slight, mostly insignificant abnormality. Instead of calling himself, a non-RN office staff member called me with the results. She was unable to answer my follow-up questions. I asked to have the Dr call me and was told he's very busy and wasn't sure he could. I send it wasn't urgent and could be any time in the next couple of days. I asked to speak to the office manager and the woman who came on sounded like an RN. She also couldn't answer my questions, said the dr would call me back and called me back herself instead. I've never had a doctor unwilling to come to the phone when a patient has abnormal test results and his staff can't answer the patient's questions about what might be the cause of that results (e.g. was the ultrasound compared against my previous one? what might have caused it? - the nurse had offered some options but none of them fit me.) Based on my questions the RN told me to go see a GI specialist (no name offered} which was interesting because earlier that day the office staffer called simply to tell me this abnormality was found and I should eat less bread - no mention of seeing a specialist was made. So, did I need to spend the extra time and money on a specialist or was it Dr Bard's way of firing me as a patient because he didn't feel the need to find time to speak with me directly? I know insurance companies don't reimburse doctors for time on the phone but I believe being available to answer questions your staff can't address is part of the job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel Dr. Bard is an excellent physician. Has always been right on the money with his diagnoses of me and my family, and picked up a serious health problem in my wife while it was still treatable...thankfully. I've recommended countless patients to him, and will continue to do so. He's warm and caring, with a great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Love this Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Bard for a while now. He's got a really warm, caring personality. Before he asks about your medical illness, or medications, he always asks how YOU the person are. I've referred several friends and coworkers to him, and he has treated all of them with the utmost of care. He's been a wonderful, outstanding doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Billing dept. is not accurate,,,takes months to get a balance bill which is always wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 27th, 2011
Offices in NY and Ct.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prohibit one from getting an appointment on Thursday afternoons, Fridays and Saturdays. Hard to schedule when one gets sick.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2011
a grateful patient,,Joanie
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i am very happy that I found Dr Bard....in a way, although it was my first visit and he did nit know me, he eventually saved my life by telling me I needed to see two other specialists..fortunately, I listened!! He is my primary doctor now...he is definitely interested in all of his patients and he listens..hardly ever have to wait in his office...he maintains a great office and is most considerate of his patients in all respects...amazing find and doctor...thank you Dr Bard!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Adam Bard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fairfield, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Genevieve John

22 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jo-Anne Passalacqua

25 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Garrell

30 years experience

4.1 of 5