Dr. Adam Berman MD Patient Reviews

  • Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology Augusta, GA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Berman presented me with bad bedside manners. On my first visit he refused to check my already installed AICD. Each time I had an office visit, I felt the need to change physicians. I felt very uncomfortable with him. Berman admitted me to the hospital after two months of having an AICD implanted, saying the area was infected. It took a much more experienced physician to determine the area was normal. I was sent home after spending 30 minutes in a hospital bed. I was forced to find another physician. Now I drive to Atlanta, but the drive is worth every penny now that I am doing much better with my new physician. If it was not for Berman showing me the light to get a new EP, I know I would not be doing as well as I am today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
The BEST!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berman is no nonsense and busy,yet very personable. He is caring and excellent at what he does. He has given me my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berman is wonderful! He has been my husband's Electrophysiologist for about 6 years. He is very knowledgeable and takes the time to answer all of our questions. He is very much a "no-nonsense, cut-to-the chase, get-in-there-and-get-it-done-so-that-you-can-get-your-life-back" type of doctor.I would (and have) recommended him to several family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It must have been a bad day for Dr. Berman when we saw him. He showed no patience, no compassion and actually huffed and puffed when he had to answer a question. He actually seemed aggravated and short-tempered. You would think a physician dealing with a delicate procedure would be more than happy to explain in great detail what he would do, but not Dr. Berman. I think he just wanted to get out of his office that day - and we were standing in his way. Not a good visit - and I definitely will not return there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2010
No Nonsense Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable despite having a lot of patients, seemed to know everything about my condition. Very competent nurse staff and employees.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Adam Berman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Augusta, GA.