The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adam Berman Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Berman?


10 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2012

Berman presented me with bad bedside manners. On my first visit he refused to check my already installed AICD. Each time I had an office visit, I felt the need to change physicians. I felt very uncomfortable with him. Berman admitted me to the hospital after two months of having an AICD implanted, saying the area was infected. It took a much more experienced physician to determine the area was normal. I was sent home after spending 30 minutes in a hospital bed. I was forced to find another physician. Now I drive to Atlanta, but the drive is worth every penny now that I am doing much better with my new physician. If it was not for Berman showing me the light to get a new EP, I know I would not be doing as well as I am today.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2012

The BEST!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

Dr. Berman is no nonsense and busy,yet very personable. He is caring and excellent at what he does. He has given me my life back.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2011

Dr. Berman is wonderful! He has been my husband's Electrophysiologist for about 6 years. He is very knowledgeable and takes the time to answer all of our questions. He is very much a "no-nonsense, cut-to-the chase, get-in-there-and-get-it-done-so-that-you-can-get-your-life-back" type of doctor.I would (and have) recommended him to several family and friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2010

It must have been a bad day for Dr. Berman when we saw him. He showed no patience, no compassion and actually huffed and puffed when he had to answer a question. He actually seemed aggravated and short-tempered. You would think a physician dealing with a delicate procedure would be more than happy to explain in great detail what he would do, but not Dr. Berman. I think he just wanted to get out of his office that day - and we were standing in his way. Not a good visit - and I definitely will not return there.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2010

No Nonsense Doctor

Very personable despite having a lot of patients, seemed to know everything about my condition. Very competent nurse staff and employees.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

4.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

August 6th, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adam Berman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Augusta, GA.

  • Dr. John White

    Dr. John White

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Augusta, GA

    5.0
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Carlos Isales

    Dr. Carlos Isales

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Augusta, GA

    4.9
    (9)
    31
  • Dr. Amy Blanchard

    Dr. Amy Blanchard

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Augusta, GA

    3.7
    (14)
    23