The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adam Bright Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Bright?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Bright?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2017

Always makes time for you

Dr Adam Bright is a caring smart Doctor who listens and has a great start as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

Great Doctor Great Man

He is just a wonderful, kind Doctor, could not of ask for a better outcome from having a total knee replacement.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

The Best

I was traveling from out of state, when I tripped and broke my ankle, Dr Bright recommended that I have surgery to repair the injury. They preformed surgery within four days after the accident. I am up and about doing well and back to running and training.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2015

Misdiagnosed my problem. Do not reccomend.

I had excruciating back pain and pain in my thumbs. Couldn't sleep or sit. Dr. Bright x-rayed my back, said it was a pinched nerve and told me to wait it out. He felt my hand and said it was arthritis. After six minths, the pain didn't improve. My GP sent me for a MRI. I had 2 herniated disks. My thumbs were hurting from overuse. My GP suggested TENS & a muscle stimulator machine. Felt relief after the first treatment. I am almost without pain now. Dr. Bright was flippant and didn't seem to believe I was really in pain. I suffered for nearly a year.. My work and life were affected. I never received a followup call from his office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2012

Had a different group do a TKR 3 yrs ago which is loose, Dr. Bright evaluated it and gave me his opinion. He evaluated my other knee which has arthritis & recommended conservative treatment for time being. He also evaluated my hip with bursitis. I was impressed with his skills and time spent explaining everything to me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2011

Excellent Doctor

I would highly recommend this doctor to any of my family members and friends

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2010

I can walk without a cane

He was the light at the end of a dark hole.(Dr. Bright)When I met him for the first time I felt save in his care. He gave me many benefits of not prolonging the surgery. I was very afraid,but he convinced me to proceed. He gave step by step information about my surgery. He was so nice. I thank God for Dr. Adam Bright. He gave me my life back. I can shop,attend functions like football games,go out to dinner etc.things I hadn't done in years. When I think about it and even as I type this review I tear-up. I had my surgery Jan.15,2009 and when I woke. I notice a dozen of peach roses on a table. And guess what, they were from Dr.Bright.I love him for being a great surgeon and a great person. I know there are many great surgeon but thank you God once again for Dr.Bright. And also for using the Stryker Accolade. ( Not on recall.)

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adam Bright is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. James Fogleman

    Dr. James Fogleman

    General Surgery

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    40
  • Dr. Russell Novak

    Dr. Russell Novak

    General Surgery

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (92)
    36
  • Dr. John Hand

    Dr. John Hand

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (56)
    24