The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adam Brodsky Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 6
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Brodsky?


29 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

Excellent care and knowledge othopedics

Dr Brodsky took care of my knee, without surgery. He gave me a series of shots that worked. I was first diagnosed with a torn meniscus about 15 years ago. That surgeon advised surgery, and when I went to see Dr. Brodsky, he advised therapy and a series of shots. God Bless him for his care. I never had the surgery and I have very little arthritis in the area, due to no surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

Director of Business

Excellent care , knowledgeable physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Don't Go There!

Incorrect diagnosis ergo incorrect PT Rx. Another MD did MRI and discovered a depression fracture of the tibia. This is a knownothing MD and knoweverything therapist. I wasted 5 weeks with nonsense and now am on crutches for 12-18 weeks! Don't Go There!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

I was a new patient!! I had a positive experience from the time I made the appointment . I was greeted by a friendly young lady at the front desk. She acknowledged me from the start!! Dr Brodsky was charming and examined me & gave me a treatment plan for my issue!!! He did not rush me and answered all my questions!!! I would recommend him to anyone looking for a professional with a nice mannerism !!!! XXXXX

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

They dont listen to their voicemails or answer the phones - no follow up care

Dr Brodsky is a good doctor and he was a saint with my 3 year old daughter who broke her leg, he was very sweet and kind HOWEVER, there was zero follow up and she slipped thru the cracks at this practice. Do not use this office because they will never pick up their phone calls to make an appointment for physical therapy EVER. My daughter has been limping for three weeks and I do not even have a post following up appointment due to their lack of calling back their patients. No one ever called me to ask how she is doing post cast off. When I was trying to be proactive to arrange for physical therapy appointment the doctor said to call back in two weeks, if you use this doctor do not leave without the next appointment because they cast you and decast you and forget about you. My collegue also has had the same experience where he called 4 times to cancel his physical therapy appointment and they never called him back however they charged him $50 for missing an appointment, so they do not listen to their voicemails. If you need a place for physical therapy go to Darien Physical Therapy Sports and Fitness. I called OSSM today for them to transfer my medical file to this office, of course no one picked up the phone call. So lets see how long it takes for them to transfer it. if someone from this practice reads this and wants to improve the quality of customer service for your patients, if you cannot handle all the phone calls HIRE MORE PEOPLE or post an EMAIL ADDRESS on your website. My daughter has missed 3 weeks of care and I am not happy.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Surgery

Tendon repair was done..recovery was very difficult wish I was aware of it

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2012

Dr. Brodsky is the best, most caring surgeon I have EVER met! His entire staff goes the extra mile and his physical therapists are amazing. Now I go in about once a year for follow up and everyone still remembers me and is so nice and friendly. Definitely one of the BEST doctors I have EVER been to!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

lacking cocern

Dr and the staff could not have been less accomodating to my situation and were only concerned about receiving payment, which I offered out-of-pocket. Insurance was taking some time due to nature of the accident I was a victim of. Personal concern was absent. When I was seen, I immediately felt better physically though would have liked to have had him explain more about the treatment approach.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2017

2.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adam Brodsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Canaan, CT.

  • Dr. Frank Difazio

    Dr. Frank Difazio

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    New Canaan, CT 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (34)
    29
  • Dr. Robert Brady

    Dr. Robert Brady

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    New Canaan, CT 0.04 mi

    3.4
    (15)
    18
  • Dr. Michael Soojian

    Dr. Michael Soojian

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Norwalk, CT 3.70 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    12