Dr. Adam Brodsky MD Patient Reviews

  • Foot and Ankle Orthopedics New Canaan, CT

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.3)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 24.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Excellent care and knowledge othopedics
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brodsky took care of my knee, without surgery. He gave me a series of shots that worked. I was first diagnosed with a torn meniscus about 15 years ago. That surgeon advised surgery, and when I went to see Dr. Brodsky, he advised therapy and a series of shots. God Bless him for his care. I never had the surgery and I have very little arthritis in the area, due to no surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Director of Business
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care , knowledgeable physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Don't Go There!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incorrect diagnosis ergo incorrect PT Rx. Another MD did MRI and discovered a depression fracture of the tibia. This is a knownothing MD and knoweverything therapist. I wasted 5 weeks with nonsense and now am on crutches for 12-18 weeks! Don't Go There!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was a new patient!! I had a positive experience from the time I made the appointment . I was greeted by a friendly young lady at the front desk. She acknowledged me from the start!! Dr Brodsky was charming and examined me & gave me a treatment plan for my issue!!! He did not rush me and answered all my questions!!! I would recommend him to anyone looking for a professional with a nice mannerism !!!! XXXXX
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
They dont listen to their voicemails or answer the phones - no follow up care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brodsky is a good doctor and he was a saint with my 3 year old daughter who broke her leg, he was very sweet and kind HOWEVER, there was zero follow up and she slipped thru the cracks at this practice. Do not use this office because they will never pick up their phone calls to make an appointment for physical therapy EVER. My daughter has been limping for three weeks and I do not even have a post following up appointment due to their lack of calling back their patients. No one ever called me to ask how she is doing post cast off. When I was trying to be proactive to arrange for physical therapy appointment the doctor said to call back in two weeks, if you use this doctor do not leave without the next appointment because they cast you and decast you and forget about you. My collegue also has had the same experience where he called 4 times to cancel his physical therapy appointment and they never called him back however they charged him $50 for missing an appointment, so they do not listen to their voicemails. If you need a place for physical therapy go to Darien Physical Therapy Sports and Fitness. I called OSSM today for them to transfer my medical file to this office, of course no one picked up the phone call. So lets see how long it takes for them to transfer it. if someone from this practice reads this and wants to improve the quality of customer service for your patients, if you cannot handle all the phone calls HIRE MORE PEOPLE or post an EMAIL ADDRESS on your website. My daughter has missed 3 weeks of care and I am not happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tendon repair was done..recovery was very difficult wish I was aware of it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brodsky is the best, most caring surgeon I have EVER met! His entire staff goes the extra mile and his physical therapists are amazing. Now I go in about once a year for follow up and everyone still remembers me and is so nice and friendly. Definitely one of the BEST doctors I have EVER been to!

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
lacking cocern
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr and the staff could not have been less accomodating to my situation and were only concerned about receiving payment, which I offered out-of-pocket. Insurance was taking some time due to nature of the accident I was a victim of. Personal concern was absent. When I was seen, I immediately felt better physically though would have liked to have had him explain more about the treatment approach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Adam Brodsky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Canaan, CT.