Overall Review

3.7
  • 116 patient ratings
  • 80 comments

Last 12 months:

2.4 (-1.3)

80 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Very demanding yet incompetent
Started out great a number of years ago. in recent years, the surprises, mistakes, missed appointments and the demands became intolerable and insulting. I think the doctor was exceptional, but you couldn't see him. Why waste your time and money?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In the little over a year I went to this practice, I was only ever able to see the nurse practitioners whose abilities could best be described as inept. Their bedside manner ranged from apathetic to rude. The front office staff shares the attitudes and abilities of the NPs. The office seems mostly interested in treating athletes of a certain "class." If you are looking for a primary care doctor, you should look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Dr. Brunson is fine, but...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
...the rest of the staff, especially the ARNPs, are not compassionate, and are more attentive to their computer than they are to the patient . Some of the office staff is extremely rude, and the ones that aren't are faking it. All they care about is getting your money. When Dr. Brunson was at St. Anthony's Carillon, without those high-strung snarky ARNPs and office staff, it was always a pleasant experience. I go to a different doctor now, and the nurse and the medical technician that work for her are kind and compassionate. She doesn't accept insurance, but that's alright, because I'd rather pay cash than ever step foot in Dr. Brunson's office again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
You could find better
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had an emergency issue and needed help. I've been a client for over 10 years needed to get a shot after stepping on a rusty nail my insurance company changed and The nurse would not hold a spot unless I could give her all of my insurance detail on the spot. I said well say I'll pay with cash then I'll call back with my card. she wouldn't do that and I know there is only a 36 hour window when tetanus can kick in. so then she actually became quite disrespectful in the sweet as pie voice condesending and pedantic. It was an awful experience. So go here only if you can plan your once a year visit However- if you truly need help the policy's don't seem to adequately match a place where one can get help if needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Front office workers are rude and could care less about you!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office manager and/or administrative manager were beyond rude about a missed appt. that I cancelled due to legal issues and i had proof. Argued on the phone, talked loud and very rudely. Threatened to leave and she didn't care. Not a family health, trusted office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this practice. Very kind and willing to listen to your concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Miserable Customer Service
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately besides Dr. Brunson and Melissa (his physician's asst) everyone in that office is incompetent. Customer service is zero. I would not advise you to go to that office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
This Doctor has no time for you and you're a nuisance to the staff.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You'll never see the doctor after your first visit and the office staff is horrendous. They've had some sort of training over the past year, so that they are not as initially rude, but it doesn't last and they do not value their patients at all. You are there to pay, and you're actually quite a bother to them. Seriously, if there is a behind-the-scenes how not to run a medical office show, this place is a gold mine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Dr. Brunson-Excellent Caring Doctor who listens, gets you feeling healthier and has short office wait time,
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to this caring doctor for many years. He has improved my health and overall well being. He does not overbook with a short office wait time. He is soft spoken but very intelligent. HIGHLY recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Best office experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this office! Dr Brunson and the PA's are wonderful, the entire office is 5 stars! Highly recommend them
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2014
Outstanding Experience with Lab tech.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love my doctor's office. One of the most convenient services he offers is in house lab draws for blood work. For a small fee, we can schedule an appointment and have the labs drawn at a time that is convenient. As a patient getting on in years, I need to have regular blood work for my primary physician as well as a specialist. I was thrilled to find out that his lab technicians could process the request for my other physician's request at the same time as the request for Dr. Brunson. This saved me considerable time and expense and for that I am very thankful. This is just one more reason why I love having Dr. Brunson as my primary care physician! What a great Team!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will receive excellent medical care at this facility. No long waiting time for your appointments. This Drs. office takes time in your concerns for your health and really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Adam Brunson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Amra Resic

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Colin Chan

22 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Teeresa Sisodia

20 years experience

3.0 of 5