ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adam Brunson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Brunson?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Brunson?

Ratings and Reviews

119 Ratings with 80 Comments

  • Excellent
    76
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    10
  • Bad
    27
  • Excellent
    76
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    10
  • Bad
    27

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 119 Ratings with 80 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Very demanding yet incompetent

Started out great a number of years ago. in recent years, the surprises, mistakes, missed appointments and the demands became intolerable and insulting. I think the doctor was exceptional, but you couldn't see him. Why waste your time and money?

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

In the little over a year I went to this practice, I was only ever able to see the nurse practitioners whose abilities could best be described as inept. Their bedside manner ranged from apathetic to rude. The front office staff shares the attitudes and abilities of the NPs. The office seems mostly interested in treating athletes of a certain "class." If you are looking for a primary care doctor, you should look elsewhere.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Dr. Brunson is fine, but...

...the rest of the staff, especially the ARNPs, are not compassionate, and are more attentive to their computer than they are to the patient . Some of the office staff is extremely rude, and the ones that aren't are faking it. All they care about is getting your money. When Dr. Brunson was at St. Anthony's Carillon, without those high-strung snarky ARNPs and office staff, it was always a pleasant experience. I go to a different doctor now, and the nurse and the medical technician that work for her are kind and compassionate. She doesn't accept insurance, but that's alright, because I'd rather pay cash than ever step foot in Dr. Brunson's office again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

You could find better

Had an emergency issue and needed help. I've been a client for over 10 years needed to get a shot after stepping on a rusty nail my insurance company changed and The nurse would not hold a spot unless I could give her all of my insurance detail on the spot. I said well say I'll pay with cash then I'll call back with my card. she wouldn't do that and I know there is only a 36 hour window when tetanus can kick in. so then she actually became quite disrespectful in the sweet as pie voice condesending and pedantic. It was an awful experience. So go here only if you can plan your once a year visit However- if you truly need help the policy's don't seem to adequately match a place where one can get help if needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Front office workers are rude and could care less about you!

Office manager and/or administrative manager were beyond rude about a missed appt. that I cancelled due to legal issues and i had proof. Argued on the phone, talked loud and very rudely. Threatened to leave and she didn't care. Not a family health, trusted office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

I love this practice. Very kind and willing to listen to your concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Miserable Customer Service

Unfortunately besides Dr. Brunson and Melissa (his physician's asst) everyone in that office is incompetent. Customer service is zero. I would not advise you to go to that office.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

This Doctor has no time for you and you're a nuisance to the staff.

You'll never see the doctor after your first visit and the office staff is horrendous. They've had some sort of training over the past year, so that they are not as initially rude, but it doesn't last and they do not value their patients at all. You are there to pay, and you're actually quite a bother to them. Seriously, if there is a behind-the-scenes how not to run a medical office show, this place is a gold mine.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Dr. Brunson-Excellent Caring Doctor who listens, gets you feeling healthier and has short office wait time,

I have been going to this caring doctor for many years. He has improved my health and overall well being. He does not overbook with a short office wait time. He is soft spoken but very intelligent. HIGHLY recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Best office experience

I love this office! Dr Brunson and the PA's are wonderful, the entire office is 5 stars! Highly recommend them

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

Outstanding Experience with Lab tech.

I love my doctor's office. One of the most convenient services he offers is in house lab draws for blood work. For a small fee, we can schedule an appointment and have the labs drawn at a time that is convenient. As a patient getting on in years, I need to have regular blood work for my primary physician as well as a specialist. I was thrilled to find out that his lab technicians could process the request for my other physician's request at the same time as the request for Dr. Brunson. This saved me considerable time and expense and for that I am very thankful. This is just one more reason why I love having Dr. Brunson as my primary care physician! What a great Team!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2014

Wouldn't go anywhere else ....
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adam Brunson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.

  • Dr. Colin Chan

    Dr. Colin Chan

    Family Medicine

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.17 mi

    3.9
    (37)
    23
  • Dr. Amra Resic

    Family Medicine

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.17 mi

    3.7
    (11)
    5
  • Dr. Cheryl Stanford

    Family Medicine

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.17 mi

    10