ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adam Carlton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Carlton?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
11.5 min

Showing 29 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

Cannot find his phone # online, it's disconnected

Can someone give me his phone # in Westlake Village, as I heard he moved back from NC. I saw him back when he was in West Hills in 1999 and would like to go back to him. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

love him, he's great, very thorough, answers my dumb questions very nicely.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

Excellent doctor...

Adam Carlton is an outstanding doctor. He is clinically knowledgeable. He's thorough, kind and compassionate. He follows in the footsteps of his father, Robert Carlton, same specialty, who has retired. Courteous office staff too. I recommend him highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2014

He delivered my second child and was The WORST by far!!! I went in he told me I was 3cm then had me wait an hour so see if I dilated any more which I hadn't so he sent me home when I was contracting .. I come home for a whole hour with really bad contractions so I go back and once I walk in he says "she's back" they checked me I was 5 then I asked for epidural and for some weird reason it seemed as if he didn't want them to give it to me so 5 minutes later I'm 8 then as soon as I know I had to push I was in soo much pain and all he says is "Stop Screaming Just Push" I wish I never encountered this dr he was on call when I went into labor!! The worst dr ever !! Soo mean!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 29th, 2012

You did 3 surgeries on me

Dr. Carlton did 3 surgeries on me in less than 2 months. He misdiagnosed me on all three of thesre surgeries. I am an obese woman with diabetes and he told me he could never do surgery on me because I would not heal properly. I healed just fine after the 3 surgeries that he did before. I had to have a blood transfusion because of his neglegence. I feel that Dr. Carlton should not be operating on anyone. He did not even offer for me to get a second opinion. My regular Doctor sent me to another ob/gyn and he did a total hysterectomy within one week of meeting this doctor and I healed just great. Watch out for Doctor Carlton, he is no good. About 3 months after seeing him, he up and left our town with no warning.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2010

Dr Carlton left his office in Lincolnton and didnot tell anyone. Can a Dr. just up and leave??? Very unhappy when I needed to be taken care of!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2010

Dr. Carlton is very caring, thoughtful and professional. I have found him to be one of the few ob/gyn physicians who spends as much time with his patients as the patient needs. He gave me information that had been ignored on my previous visits to others in his field. His staff is extremely pleasant and friendly. I would recommend his office to anyone and everyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2010

Might mayke you want to have more babies!!!!

Dr. Carlton took me through my first pregnancy and delivered my son. I was so saddened to hear he left California, and with my second son, unfortunately I had to go to another OBGYN and the expereince just didnt compare. I recently heard that Dr. Carlton was back in town and immediately I said UH OHHHH...That may make me want to have another one!! Truly a Dr to not be compared to. He is super caring, knowledgeable, supportive and responsible.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2009

Dr. Carlton was the best OBGYN I've ever encountered. A visit to the GYNO is never something on our favorite things to do list, but it was a pleasure dealing with Adam, he is attentive, caring, and very thorough. I could have a million questions and he's patiently answer each and every one of them. His bedside manner cannot be beat. Wish he would come back to CA!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2009

thank God for Dr. Carlton

I am almost through my second preganancy and had never heard of Dr. Carlton until recommended. I have had numerous complications and he has been there every step of the way with me. I couldn't ask for a more caring or knowledgeable doctor. I've worked for doctors for the past ten years, never have i come across one like dr. carlton. i would recommend to ANY WOMAN!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2009

he is the best doctor i have ever met! i love him for the way he took care of me and cared for me while i was pregnant!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2009

Awesome Doctor

Dr.Carlton is the best doctor I have been to. He has a wonderful, caring manner. I felt he truely cared about my problem.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adam Carlton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monroe, NC.

  • Dr. Donald Jones

    Dr. Donald Jones

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Monroe, NC 0 mi

    4.9
    (23)
    25
  • Dr. John Thompson

    Dr. John Thompson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Monroe, NC 0 mi

    4.8
    (20)
    28
  • Dr. Gary Jewell

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Monroe, NC 0 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    46