Overall Review

4.1
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Cerel for 15 years. I would not want to have any other Dr. treating me. My wife also is a patient of Dr. Cerel. He has always been on top of my conditions and trust his opinions above any other physician I have known thru my lifetime. I have complete faith in his knowledge as well as enjoy his company when I visit his office. He has a great staff that are always on top of anything we would need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office reminds you of appointment, there is enough staff, doctor is skilled and caring, above and beyond
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2012
Excellent cardiologist and great human being
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Dr. Cerel has helped me get my life on track with conditions associated with my heart problem as well as being flexible and concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
Thankful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this man saved my life.Been with him for fourteen yrs. Use the "VA" for everything else, and would recommend DR. Cerel to everyone I know. I am not a trusting person but,Itrust him with my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2009
not good
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
seems very caring but dropped the ball on me. Ended up with an emergency situation rather than a normal out patient procedure. Switched doctors
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2009
He thinks the world revolves around his time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Why won't mass health cover his prescriiptions. He never follows through when had his own practice unless reminded.. Better since he works at Cardiology Center
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I met this doctor when I was haveing chst pain while on my way home in Groton mass. we drove to the nashoba hosp. and met Dr. Cerel he kept me over nite and has treated me since that time. this hosp. is a distance from my home in chelmsford but I will go to groton for Dr Cerel
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2008
very happy with Dr Cerel
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I switch to Dr Cerel from another cardiologist and have been very happy with the care I receive. He never makes you feel rushed, always listens to you and makes sure he's heard everything you wanted to say and that YOU have gotten the answers you wanted. He's very concerned about tying in "regular" health with my cardiological health - connecting weight issues, diabetes and excercise - and always makes you feel well taken care of. One of my friends sees Dr Cerel as well, partially on my recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2008
Totally accurate, handled my care extremely well
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had to go to the local ER, with extreme shortness of breath, but no other symptoms of a heart problem. The ER staff was pretty puzzled, ran x-Rays, CT, MR, etc. The attending phy physician had lots of thinsg to say, amny of them proved to be incorrect and/or irrelevant to my problem. Dr Cerel was called in, quickly diagnosed the problem (subsequently confirmed by the cardiac surgeon at Beth Israel) as a recent rupture of the mitral valve and chordae by using an echo cardiogram, confirmed subsequently with a TEE, and took over my care. He got me scheduled with a top surgeon at Beth Israel Boston. I'm still not fully recovered from heart valve repair, but am improving day by day. I continue to see Dr. Cerel and trust him implicitly. I've seen absolutely nothing that remotely sounds like the first review here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Adam Cerel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ayer, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Amjad Husain

21 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Asha Naidu

17 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Carr

17 years experience

3.0 of 5