Dr. Adam Dachman DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Amazing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Best surgeon I have ever had
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had multiple hernia operations. Until I met Dr. Dachman they all failed. I had been to Madison, WI hospitals and doctors, but the Dodgeville hospital and Dr. Dachman really made me feel like I was special. That was reassuring. My hernia operation went really well and I was back to work in only 5 days. I think I probably could have returned sooner, but the doctor told me to take it easy. It has been 6 months and I'm fine. Like nothing happened. I had multiple surgeries for my hernias prior to meeting Dr. Dachman. His caring approach and tiny incisions were amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2011
Exceptional care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dealing with surgery is not my idea of a good time. My family and friends were very supportive, but the surgeon made the real difference. I have not needed surgery before, but if I do again, I will definitely choose Dr. Dachman as my surgeon. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Wonderful Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dachman educated me about all the risks and benefits of my surgery. I had a great chance to ask questions and he took the time to answer them all. I had total faith in his abilities. My surgery went well and the nurses at Upland Hills Health did a fantastic job caring for me. I would highly recommend Dr. Dachman and Upland Hills Health to anyone requiring services they provide.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
We are so grateful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our father's condition was gravely ill and he required numerous surgeries to save his life. The nurses and doctors at Upland Hills Health were outstanding. Dr. Dachman, the surgeon, saved our father's life. We believe he would have died in some other hospital. In the future, we know who our surgeon will be. Thank you to Dr. Dachman and his exceptional staff in Dodgeville. We are so lucky to have you here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2010
Satisfied again
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nobody wants to see the surgeon. But, I must say, if you need one, Dr. Dachman is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2010
Incredible
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Many thanks to Dr. Dachman and everyone at Upland Hills Health. My surgery went great and I was back to my work in only a few days when I thought it would take weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2010
Jean Mays
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dachman is the most compassionate physician I have ever seen in my life. He saved my life. When the Emergency Room Doctors could not figure out my problem, he did. I needed a major surgery that took nearly 4 hours, but I sailed through the post-operative course and am doing fine now. I don't know what other people experience with their doctors, but I have found many doctors to be too busy to share their caring. Not Dr. Dachman. He was all about caring and kindness and competence. I will forever be grateful for what he did for me. He is an honorary member of our family now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2010
Compassionate and capable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having to deal with two cancers hasn't been easy. Dr. Dachman was able to diagnose them both accurately and get me the care I needed to be able to write this note. I have been around the block with doctors so I know many. Few are like Dr. Dachman who takes the time to listen, to learn and consider the whole me. I wouldn't be alive today if it weren't for him. I would recommend him to anyone, especially family. Superior physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2010
Best physician I have ever seen
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not trust another doctor more. I wonder why someone would say a bad thing about Dr. Dachman. Maybe they were simply lost. I would recommend him to anyone in my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2009
Arrogance....
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is very arrogant. Try any doctor, but this one. He believes that Myasthenia Gravis is curable after removing the Thymus Glad. Maybe he needs to read a medical book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Adam Dachman, DO is similar to this 1 Doctor near Dodgeville, WI.

Doctor

Dr. Young Kim

4.7 of 5