ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adam Dachman Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Dachman?


14 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Amazing

Amazing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2012

Best surgeon I have ever had

I have had multiple hernia operations. Until I met Dr. Dachman they all failed. I had been to Madison, WI hospitals and doctors, but the Dodgeville hospital and Dr. Dachman really made me feel like I was special. That was reassuring. My hernia operation went really well and I was back to work in only 5 days. I think I probably could have returned sooner, but the doctor told me to take it easy. It has been 6 months and I'm fine. Like nothing happened. I had multiple surgeries for my hernias prior to meeting Dr. Dachman. His caring approach and tiny incisions were amazing.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2012

Sorry I saw him
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2011

Exceptional care

Dealing with surgery is not my idea of a good time. My family and friends were very supportive, but the surgeon made the real difference. I have not needed surgery before, but if I do again, I will definitely choose Dr. Dachman as my surgeon. Thank you.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

Wonderful Physician

Dr. Dachman educated me about all the risks and benefits of my surgery. I had a great chance to ask questions and he took the time to answer them all. I had total faith in his abilities. My surgery went well and the nurses at Upland Hills Health did a fantastic job caring for me. I would highly recommend Dr. Dachman and Upland Hills Health to anyone requiring services they provide.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2011

We are so grateful

Our father's condition was gravely ill and he required numerous surgeries to save his life. The nurses and doctors at Upland Hills Health were outstanding. Dr. Dachman, the surgeon, saved our father's life. We believe he would have died in some other hospital. In the future, we know who our surgeon will be. Thank you to Dr. Dachman and his exceptional staff in Dodgeville. We are so lucky to have you here.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2010

Satisfied again

Nobody wants to see the surgeon. But, I must say, if you need one, Dr. Dachman is the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2010

Incredible

Many thanks to Dr. Dachman and everyone at Upland Hills Health. My surgery went great and I was back to my work in only a few days when I thought it would take weeks.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2010

Jean Mays

Dr. Dachman is the most compassionate physician I have ever seen in my life. He saved my life. When the Emergency Room Doctors could not figure out my problem, he did. I needed a major surgery that took nearly 4 hours, but I sailed through the post-operative course and am doing fine now. I don't know what other people experience with their doctors, but I have found many doctors to be too busy to share their caring. Not Dr. Dachman. He was all about caring and kindness and competence. I will forever be grateful for what he did for me. He is an honorary member of our family now.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2010

Compassionate and capable

Having to deal with two cancers hasn't been easy. Dr. Dachman was able to diagnose them both accurately and get me the care I needed to be able to write this note. I have been around the block with doctors so I know many. Few are like Dr. Dachman who takes the time to listen, to learn and consider the whole me. I wouldn't be alive today if it weren't for him. I would recommend him to anyone, especially family. Superior physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2010

Best physician I have ever seen

Would not trust another doctor more. I wonder why someone would say a bad thing about Dr. Dachman. Maybe they were simply lost. I would recommend him to anyone in my family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2009

Arrogance....

This doctor is very arrogant. Try any doctor, but this one. He believes that Myasthenia Gravis is curable after removing the Thymus Glad. Maybe he needs to read a medical book.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adam Dachman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dodgeville, WI.

  • Dr. Young Kim

    General Surgery, General Practice, Vascular Surgery

    Dodgeville, WI 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    48
  • Dr. Robert Schmus

    General Surgery

    Darlington, WI 18.52 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Allen Rebchook

    General Surgery

    Darlington, WI 18.52 mi

    37