Dr. Adam Getzels DO Patient Reviews

  • Geriatric Medicine Sarasota, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Billing Rip Off
This Doctor along with Intercoastal Medical Group has the practice of double billing patients for two office visits during annual physical saying they have a right if the doctor talks about any ongoing health problems, it is considered a follow up! If you are looking for a doctor I would look outside the group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
A truly 5 star physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my time to find a primary doctor. I "tried out" a few. Dr. Getzels is a true find. He has a welcoming manner, and his genuine care really shines through. He is thorough--he actually reviews your file! And he is open to your feedback and ideas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2014
Bookkeeper
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
Caring, exceptional diagnostician
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over five years, Dr. Getzels exceeded all my expectations - the best doctor I ever had. He has diagnosed issues no one ever had been able to and treated them effectively and simply. He always has time for me, listens to all my questions and medical complaints, doesn't order expensive or unnecessary tests, is familiar with my chart and my family and is exceptionally competent. I could not recommend him more highly. His staff is efficient and knowledgeable, and his nurse Heather is also spectacular - patient, sweet and professional. The office is now electronic, so I never have to worry about mailing or fetching prescriptions. And the Intracoastal group has labs and specialists on site. I have no problems getting appointments, and I rarely wait more than five minutes to go in and only a few more after my vitals are taken. No problems with insurance over unexpected costs either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2012
Dr. Getzel is an awesome primary doctor
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Getzel is my primary and I love him. He always takes time to speak with me and never never has rushed me in and out. I have been going to him for over 5 years and highly recommend him for his patience, kindness, thoroughness and professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
A Real Family Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Getzels take the time to listen to your questions and concerns, and answers them directly. He is on top of getting things done - ordering xrays and MRIs prior to your visit with a specialist. Saving this valuable time results in your reports being in the Specialist hands at your first visit and the ability to spend the office visit discussing your problem and cure. I like this in a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2011
Caring Physician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Getzels is the primary care Doctor of both of my 86 year old parents and my Mother has some dementia. I am pleased with his care for them and think they are in good hands.

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Adam Getzels, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.