Adam Z Hammer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    12%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Will not go back
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No pain management for epidurals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Will not go back
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No pain management for epidurals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst run office I have ever been too. I have a billing issue going on for over a year. I have the receipt from My credit card company and they say they can't find the payment. And at each visit I waited two to Three hours to see the dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
Nothing but love
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Hammer and I am heartbroken without my pain management Dr. He listens and cares about you're needs and doesn't rush, he takes his time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2014
PAIN MANAGEMENT
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I tried the epidural for the intense back pain and hip pain. For three glorious days I felt like the stake that was protruding from my hip was gone but eventually it did return but not as bad. Dr Hammer put me on the lowest fentanyl patch with break through meds. This is a bridge until very soon I will have the surgery to relieve the pain. I thought I wouldn't be able to nurse . It's been 4 months I am starting to prepare myself mentally for the surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2013
One Lucky Woman
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was given Dr. Hammer's name by my orthopedic Dr. I walked in his office shaking and crying with fear. He promised me my procedure wouldn't be so terrible, I was more afraid then anything. I have been seeing him for a few months now and love everything about him, and the girls. I am comfortable there now. Thanks Sara, Veronica, Kim, and of course "Leanne,".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
Not great
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seen several pain docs. Not impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
Not great
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seen several pain docs. Not impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hammer is a rare kind of doctor- he is superb at diagnosing and treating pain issues but CARES as well. I would highly recommend him for any pain issues!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hammer is a rare kind of doctor- he is superb at diagnosing and treating pain issues but CARES as well. I would highly recommend him for any pain issues!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
One of the Best
Wait time
5 minutes
I have been to MANY Dr's in the past few years for my condition...not one of them came even close to the personality and professionalism of Dr. Hammer. He and his office staff are exceptionally caring and never make you feel rushed. Five stars from me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find him to be very personable and caring. He explains every procedure or medication thourghly leaving me no questions. His staff is very friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No