ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adam Hammer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Hammer?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Hammer?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 13 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Will not go back

No pain management for epidurals.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Worst run office I have ever been too. I have a billing issue going on for over a year. I have the receipt from My credit card company and they say they can't find the payment. And at each visit I waited two to Three hours to see the dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2015

Nothing but love

I love Dr. Hammer and I am heartbroken without my pain management Dr. He listens and cares about you're needs and doesn't rush, he takes his time.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2014

PAIN MANAGEMENT

I tried the epidural for the intense back pain and hip pain. For three glorious days I felt like the stake that was protruding from my hip was gone but eventually it did return but not as bad. Dr Hammer put me on the lowest fentanyl patch with break through meds. This is a bridge until very soon I will have the surgery to relieve the pain. I thought I wouldn't be able to nurse . It's been 4 months I am starting to prepare myself mentally for the surgery.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2013

One Lucky Woman

I was given Dr. Hammer's name by my orthopedic Dr. I walked in his office shaking and crying with fear. He promised me my procedure wouldn't be so terrible, I was more afraid then anything. I have been seeing him for a few months now and love everything about him, and the girls. I am comfortable there now. Thanks Sara, Veronica, Kim, and of course "Leanne,".

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2013

Not great

Seen several pain docs. Not impressed.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2013

Dr. Hammer is a rare kind of doctor- he is superb at diagnosing and treating pain issues but CARES as well. I would highly recommend him for any pain issues!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2013

One of the Best

I have been to MANY Dr's in the past few years for my condition...not one of them came even close to the personality and professionalism of Dr. Hammer. He and his office staff are exceptionally caring and never make you feel rushed. Five stars from me!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

I find him to be very personable and caring. He explains every procedure or medication thourghly leaving me no questions. His staff is very friendly and helpful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2011

Great results, both times

My mom went to Dr. Hammer over the course of two years and had procedures done twice. She has had chronic spine problems for many years, but the times she went to see him, she could hardly move at all. He was great with her- explaining her medical condition and the procedure he was recommending. The office was always very busy but we never felt rushed by him and he had a kind manner with her on office visits and before and after the procedures. But the best of the experience was the dramatic improvement in her ability to walk and get in and out of bed within days of the procedures!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2011

In Good Hands

I've been seeing Dr. Hammer for years for Pain Management and he is simply the best in the business. I trust him fully with my life and for someone with a lot of medical issues, that's not an easy thing to do. Every question is answered professionally, but I never feel uncomfortable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2010

Great doctor. Truly cares about the patient.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adam Hammer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.

  • Dr. Bruce Mann

    Dr. Bruce Mann

    Anesthesiology

    Boca Raton, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    24
  • Dr. Sergio Chacin Romero

    Dr. Sergio Chacin Romero

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Boca Raton, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    17
  • Dr. Adam Hammer

    Pain Management

    Boca Raton, FL 0 mi

    15