ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adam Hansen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Hansen?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.2 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

Wonderful doctor

Love Dr. Hansen's sense of humor, ease of communicating, open to any concerns, just think he's a wonderful person and doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2013

Excellent Doc!!

My experience with Dr. Hansen was excellent! He was kind, caring, very knowledgeable in his field, and made a surgery that seemed complicated and confusing easy to understand to someone who knew nothing about what was going to happen during surgery. He was "spot on" and did not sugar coat anything. I have been fighting cancer for two and a half years now and had no idea what to expect and he made the horrible experience of surgery as comfortable as he could. I would highly recommend Dr. Hansen to anyone in need of a thoracic surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2013

Mrs

I met Dr Hansen 2 days prior to my husband's simple procedure. I was amazed at how personable and polite he was to my husband, our kids, and myself. He made sure that we all understood and were comfortable with the procedure. He spoke to us as ordinary people which showed us just how much he cared for his patients and their families. My husbands simple procedure turned into a major surgery but there again was Dr Hansen making sure I was updated continuously so as not to worry!! After the surgery he sat down and explained to me all he had done to save my husband! He put a rush on pathology reports knowing our family was so concerned since my husband and many others in his family had had cancer before. At 10:32am the very next day Dr Hansen called and told me that there was NO CANCER....I cried and thanked him and asked that I be the one to tell my husband and he agreed! From then on Dr Hansen has taken care of my husband and has went above and beyond the call of duty to keep him at ease and our family! We are blessed to have crossed paths with Dr Hansen and I pray that many more people will come to know and cherish him as me and my family have come to know and cherish him!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2013

Mr

Dr Hansen is one of the most talented and all around nice doctors that I've ever had the privilege to meet. He made me feel like a person not just a patient!! He was polite to my wife and our family and made sure that we all understood and felt comfortable with the procedure he was performing on me. Little did we know the simple procedure would turn into a major surgery in which Dr Hansen saved my life. I told him going in if he wouldn't give up on me I wouldn't give up on him! Thank God we both kept our word! He stuck by my side til the day I was released and has continued to show me what a great man and doctor he remains to this day!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 18th, 2012

while in my family members room he seemed to more interested in interacting with other staff members

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2011

Excellent surgeon

Dr. Hansen clearly cares about the welfare of his patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2014

2.3 Rating

May 27th, 2012

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adam Hansen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bridgeport, WV.

  • Dr. Lorraine Choi

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Bridgeport, WV 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    14
  • Dr. Gurjeet Kaleka

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Bridgeport, WV 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    14
  • Dr. John Adeniyi

    Dr. John Adeniyi

    Vascular Surgery, Vascular and Interventional Radiology, General Surgery

    Bridgeport, WV 0.07 mi

    4.1
    (17)
    27