Dr. Adam Horvit MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Round Rock, TX

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Best Neurologist in Round Rock Texas!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met a Doctor who took time to get to know me other than just my symptoms. He made funny jokes and made the conversation easy, which also helped me calm down my anxiety. I highly recommend Dr. Adam D Horvit MD! I felt comfortable to share my mental fears and he said he had not heard of the symptoms I shared, but will do research to find out. That made me respect his time and the energy to research and to take steps to get me in a healthy place. It's been a couple of months since I was at my last appt. and I have not had the same symptoms! He knows what he is doing and cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Others must be reviewing a different Horvit...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Horvit treated my wife from the early 2000s until her passing in 2013 from cancer (not related to Dr. Horvit's treatment). He has treated me since the mid 90s for a very rare NMD. Not once did we feel rushed or that he was not attentive. Neurology is a difficult practice, in part due to a high mortality rate. Regardless, he has maintained a good sense of humor. Some of these reviews would indicate an indifference toward his patients. Not so, when my wife passed his office sent condolences and he called to check on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2014
Too busy to deal with my problems
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only thing i received from visiting his office is drugs and bills. There was no diagnosis, no tests ran, based everything off of testing i had done a year ago. Was offered 5 different prescriptions, all of which did nothing, and then ended up being referred to his buddy/partner sleep doctor who wanted another $1500 for a sleep study to tell me i don't sleep because of neurological issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2014
Very upset
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seeing another Doctor at this clinic for several years and was very happy. My Doctor left and I was told I had to see Dr. Horvit. I have seen him about three times. He is rude, very disconnected to the patient. He rushes me out and will not even discuss all my concerns. I have life altering issues and he makes me feel that they are not important. I also recently went from insured to self pay and I do pay in cash for my visits but since this change he has treated me very badly. It is such a shame as I am sure he had passion for his job at sometime in his life. I will be seeking medical assistance elsewhere !!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
Better Shop Around
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Horvit is an extremely busy Doctor and I am trying to figure out why? I found him to be rude, unorganized, and disconnected and did not leave his office feeling at all as if I was in good hands. I had to reschedule my follow up appointment because of a transportation problem and the next available appointment was in two and a half months. Really!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Adam Horvit, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Round Rock, TX.