ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adam Berman Is this you?
  • 18
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
16 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Berman?


30 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2013

Highly skilled, great Dr.

Dr. Berman has performed two procedures on me in the past 3 years, all with great results. He explained every step of the procedure to me in detail prior to surgery and was very honest with any questions. In each situation, Dr. Berman's conduct was professional and his bedside manner was very good. If using the Garden State Urology office, I would highly recommend Dr. Berman.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

Complitely misdiagnose my problem. Even after my complain that I still have same pain he told me that he do not see any problem at all besideds what he treat me for. After consulting with different urologist and douing proper ultrasound it was found that I was completely misdiagnosed. Very bad doctor!!! No knowledge whatsoever.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

Di vinci surgery to remove prostate.

Dr Berman was recommended to me by my Urologist. He told me Dr Berman had much more experience using the Di vinci robot to remove my prostate.My Father had the open Prostate surgery about 6 years ago in NYC at Slone Kettering.As I compare my experience with Dads I would highly recommend The Di vinci method.Dr Berman listened to my wishes and explained the positive and negative of my cancer.I was lucky to get an opening in the operating room that Friday .Dr Berman along with the Saint Clare's Denville staff were wonderful.Two weeks later and I am very happy of my desision to use Dr Berman.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

Cold, Distracted

During my last visit, his phone kept going off with text messages, which he kept checking while I was in the office talking to him! He was too distracted to bother with me. He doesn't even look at you when you talk. He never checks your file during visits, so you have to keep reminding him about what tests you've already had and what, exactly is wrong with you so he doesn't repeat tests or forget what to go over with you - it's terrible! I'm done with him! I'm finding a new doctor this week. My health is too important to put in the hands of someone who simply doesn't care about his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adam Berman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denville, NJ.

  • Dr. Lawrence Friedman

    Dr. Lawrence Friedman

    Urology

    Denville, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (31)
    28
  • Dr. Steven Ware

    Dr. Steven Ware

    Urology

    Denville, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (14)
    43
  • Dr. Irvin Bonder

    Dr. Irvin Bonder

    Urology

    Denville, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (41)
    36