The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adam Katof Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.7
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Katof?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2016

Very thorough. Listens to me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Physician

Posted on September 1st, 2013

A very caring and thorough with his examinations, explanations and following-up with his patients! I've been his for patient for 8 years and I'm very satisfied with him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Katof - has enough patience probably save my husband's life

Posted on January 18th, 2012

I could not get my husband to see a doctor before until I brought him to Dr. Katof with me for my annual physical. He made my husband feel so comfortable encouraging him to see him with no pressure and with very honest opinion. Last CTscan showed tumor on my husband's left kidney which was caught at very early stage when something could be done about it. We are very grateful to Dr. Katof who most likely save my husband life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Used to love him, but now...

Posted on April 1st, 2011

Been going to this doctor for a number of years and I've referred a few people to his office. Lately (since the move to his new office) he just seems like a regular doctor-in his attitude and bedside manner. The one reason I liked & trusted him was because he wasn't like other doctors. He used to seem to care about your well being. Now not so much. As long as it took me to find him, it pains me to say that I will be leaving his office and looking for medical care elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and complete doctor

Posted on December 4th, 2010

He takes the time to explain your situation. With most doctors you feel like you are just part of their assembly line. I assume that this is why you generally have a wait to see him. However, once you do, he does not rush you.He is very smart and very complete. I would recommend him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2009

I find Dr. Katof to be very thorough in his exams and he takes the time to talk with you about ailments, wuestions etc. He has a pleasant manner and is easy to talk to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adam Katof is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manhasset, NY.