Dr. Adam Kawalek MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2016
Quite possibly the coolest Doctor I have ever met!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Going to the Doctor was never something I looked forward to, especially since a lot physicians don't know how to speak in "human terms". Luckily I found Dr. Kawalek which is the coolest Doctor you'll ever meet. He'll make you feel comfortable no matter what you go in for. On top of that he really knows his medicine and will take the time to answer any questions you may have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kawalek was very patient and spent a more than appropriate time with me which was quite comforting and appreciated. I felt compelled to submit this because other doctors haven't shown me the same level of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Thank you Dr. Kawalek
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family had a wonderful experience with Dr. Kawalek from start to finish. My daughter was really sick and really nervous and not only did he provide us with amazing care but he made my daughter Sasha feel safe and comfortable and even made her laugh. Dr. Kawalek helped my family tremendously during that stressful time and I cannot thank him enough for being a good doctor and such a kind man to us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Very knowledgeable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kawalek is an incredible Doctor. Not only does he take them time to listen to your concerns his bedside manner is better than any doctor I have seen so far . At 61 that says something !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Uniquely caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kawalek has an amazing bed-side manner which is really the most important thing to me when it comes to doctors. Not only does he clearly have a great working knowledge of his field, he makes sure his patients and their family is informed of everything that is happening. Honestly is what it's all about and Dr. Kawalek has that in spades. Highly recommended. THANK YOU Dr. Kawalek.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
A true professional
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kawalek was a true professional. He made me feel at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2013
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not too impressed with medical abilities. If you have a choice find another MD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
Hospitalist
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kawalek is a really special physician. He only works in the hospital as a hospitalist (a new field I think) but did such an incredible job caring for me. I felt like I was being treated as a human being not a lab rat! He has an amazing bed side manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Adam Kawalek, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Joya Favreau

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Suphamai Bunnapradist

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeremy Falk

17 years experience

5.0 of 5