ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adam Kawalek Is this you?
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Kawalek?


25 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2016

Quite possibly the coolest Doctor I have ever met!

Going to the Doctor was never something I looked forward to, especially since a lot physicians don't know how to speak in "human terms". Luckily I found Dr. Kawalek which is the coolest Doctor you'll ever meet. He'll make you feel comfortable no matter what you go in for. On top of that he really knows his medicine and will take the time to answer any questions you may have.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Detail oriented and very personable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Dr. Kawalek was very patient and spent a more than appropriate time with me which was quite comforting and appreciated. I felt compelled to submit this because other doctors haven't shown me the same level of care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Thank you Dr. Kawalek

My family had a wonderful experience with Dr. Kawalek from start to finish. My daughter was really sick and really nervous and not only did he provide us with amazing care but he made my daughter Sasha feel safe and comfortable and even made her laugh. Dr. Kawalek helped my family tremendously during that stressful time and I cannot thank him enough for being a good doctor and such a kind man to us.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Very knowledgeable

Dr. Kawalek is an incredible Doctor. Not only does he take them time to listen to your concerns his bedside manner is better than any doctor I have seen so far . At 61 that says something !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Uniquely caring

Dr. Kawalek has an amazing bed-side manner which is really the most important thing to me when it comes to doctors. Not only does he clearly have a great working knowledge of his field, he makes sure his patients and their family is informed of everything that is happening. Honestly is what it's all about and Dr. Kawalek has that in spades. Highly recommended. THANK YOU Dr. Kawalek.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

A true professional

Dr. Kawalek was a true professional. He made me feel at ease.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2013

Not too impressed with medical abilities. If you have a choice find another MD

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2011

Hospitalist

Dr. Kawalek is a really special physician. He only works in the hospital as a hospitalist (a new field I think) but did such an incredible job caring for me. I felt like I was being treated as a human being not a lab rat! He has an amazing bed side manner.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adam Kawalek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr Richard Greenspun

    Internal Medicine

    Santa Monica, CA

    4.6
    (18)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Mark Ault

    Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    35
  • Dr. Gail Grant

    Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31