ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adam Kelman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.9
  • 20
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Kelman?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

Impossible to get an appointment

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2016

He is friendly and knowledgeable in his field, he is caring and he follow your blood work. I would highly recommend him to any of my friends who would need endocrine specialist. Receptionist though is not accommodating and friendly when you make / change appointment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great md

Posted on May 24th, 2016

Great doctor probably one of the best I have ever been a patient of. He takes his time in talking and answering questions. Has many new treatments and options and is willing to offer them. I usually don't wait more than 5 minutes to be seen. Great front staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrific Physician

Posted on November 11th, 2015

Dr. Kelman is the most compassionate physician and an excellent diagnostician., I had kidney stones for over 30 years. He made the accurate diagnosis and after removing the foci of my problem I am well .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 1st, 2015

Dr. appears to function like a robot. Absolutely no warmth. Scheduled a test at a hospital for me with no explanation or asking my schedule. Not at all comfortable with this doctor.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

professional, detailed and friendly

Posted on February 25th, 2015

Just had my first visit with Dr. Kelman after years of schlepping to see an EndoEndoin the city. He was very professional, friendly and efficient. The whole office is on an integrated digital records system, so he had my old doctors records on hand and quickly assessed my situation. There's a blood lab in the office itself, which is so much more convenient than my old setup. Overall I think I saved 4hrs compared to my passed doctor AND had a better experience. Great choice, right in "downtown" Ridgewood. PS - My appt wasn't even supposed to be for another 2 weeks, but his office called me to say they had a cancellation. Bonus!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Frank A

Posted on September 5th, 2012

Dr. Kelman is a great doctor and a fine man.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2012

great DR

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

REsults of blood test

Posted on December 16th, 2011

Waiting for a week for blood test results. I was told that it is on his desk and he has for call me. The results have been on his desk for over 5 days and no call back. Terrible situation in that I am helpless and cannot get the results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2011

Great Office!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adam Kelman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ridgewood, NJ.