Dr. Adam Kelman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Impossible to get an appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is friendly and knowledgeable in his field, he is caring and he follow your blood work. I would highly recommend him to any of my friends who would need endocrine specialist. Receptionist though is not accommodating and friendly when you make / change appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Great md
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor probably one of the best I have ever been a patient of. He takes his time in talking and answering questions. Has many new treatments and options and is willing to offer them. I usually don't wait more than 5 minutes to be seen. Great front staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Terrific Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kelman is the most compassionate physician and an excellent diagnostician., I had kidney stones for over 30 years. He made the accurate diagnosis and after removing the foci of my problem I am well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Dr. appears to function like a robot. Absolutely no warmth. Scheduled a test at a hospital for me with no explanation or asking my schedule. Not at all comfortable with this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
professional, detailed and friendly
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just had my first visit with Dr. Kelman after years of schlepping to see an EndoEndoin the city. He was very professional, friendly and efficient. The whole office is on an integrated digital records system, so he had my old doctors records on hand and quickly assessed my situation. There's a blood lab in the office itself, which is so much more convenient than my old setup. Overall I think I saved 4hrs compared to my passed doctor AND had a better experience. Great choice, right in "downtown" Ridgewood. PS - My appt wasn't even supposed to be for another 2 weeks, but his office called me to say they had a cancellation. Bonus!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Frank A
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kelman is a great doctor and a fine man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great DR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
REsults of blood test
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waiting for a week for blood test results. I was told that it is on his desk and he has for call me. The results have been on his desk for over 5 days and no call back. Terrible situation in that I am helpless and cannot get the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Adam Kelman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ridgewood, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Gillian Boyd-Woschinko

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jack Cappitelli

21 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Betty Keller

31 years experience

4.6 of 5