Dr. Adam Levinson MD, MS Patient Reviews

  • Urology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2013
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levinson is a talented doctor who performed flawless surgery on me but as most of you know has some personal issues. Nevertheless, I will go to him again if I'm looking for a urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2012
He is the best, caring. I miss him
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree. Most of these people never had him I am sure. He spent so much time helping me and my family. I wish all doctors were like him. He was always professional and courteous and caring. Very smart. Come back soon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was a great doctor to me and saved my life. I do not care about anything else!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Amazing doctor. Saved my life!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Explanined diagnosis thoroughly. Listened to what I had to say. Had a procedure done. I am cancer free! Thank you and stay strong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
God bless him
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was there for me. I wish him and his family strength and love. Find strength in God.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Very Happy I found him
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy I found him. I had prostate cancer and asked around from friends who to go to. I ended up getting a robotic prostatectomy from Dr. Levinson a few months ago. I left the hospital the next day feeling better than I expected. We think the cancer is gone, and I am not leaking and starting to have relations with my wife again. I couldn't be happier. Thank you Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
He saved my life!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to 3 doctors before complaining of symptoms, they all just gave me prescriptions and sent me on my way. He listened and thought it might be cancer, then did a test and found the cancer in my bladder. I've had 2 surgeries with him, it has been 2 years, and I have no symptoms and no cancer anymore! thank you! My wife and I are very happy!

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc.Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
excellent!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is excellent. My wife and I just came back from Spain just to see him, and say hi to the kids. 2 years now, and no more cancer. I had the robot surgery and I feel wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
Confident, good at explaining
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He wanted to do robot surgery for my kidney tumor but gave me the option of the freezing which we chose. Made me feel comfortable and was good at explaining the choices. We chose to have it frozen instead of cutting it out with the robot. I went home the same day as the freezing and other than some blood in my urine at the beginning feel good. I trust him.

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Hugh S
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Levinson for about a year now. He was very courteous to my wife and I and helped explain what to expect with my cancer. I am very happy to have him as a physician and feel everything about my surgery has gone well so far. I am back to work and doing great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2010
Could not ask for better doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't ask for a better more caring doctor. He looks young, but as soon as he speaks you feel comfortable. He is very intelligent. I had a small complication after my surgery, but he had prepared me that it might happen, and cared for me through until I am back to work and running again. He is good looking too. I may try to set him up with my daughter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Adam Levinson, MD, MS is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.