Dr. Adam Lipson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Happy Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Lipson was honest and direct. I have my life back thanks to his surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
Microdiscectomy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compared to the typical procedure Dr. Lipson normally does, my procedure was a simple microdiscectomy. But my herniated disc was stopping me from leading a normal life. Things like sitting and getting out of bed were an ordeal. Less than 30 mins after my procedure I was given the okay to leave. The hospital was far from home. Normally sitting for that long would have been a nightmare. I got home with no pain. The procedure was on a Friday and I was back working on Monday. Thank you Dr. Lipson
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2016
My Dr. With Grace !
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Dr. Made me feel like all would be better and if not we'll find another way to go. No worries we'll help you till we can't help you anymore. The confidence level to getting me back to me... Really I hope so... I called my brother in a different state to tell him if he's ready to be helped I found the best Dr. Out here....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lipson is the best! He worked miracles for my neck surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best surgeon I have ever dealt with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
Best surgeon I have ever seen
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
World-class. The whole package. Smart, courteous, good communicator, excellent staff. I went to him as a 3rd opinion after seeing surgeons in Boston and New York and underwent a 2 level neck fusion. I went home the same day and was pain-free. He even gave me his cell phone number in case I had questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience! Dr. Lipson was kind, intelligent, and direct about discussing diagnosis and treatment. I chose to have him perform my spinal fusion over multiple opinions in Manhattan, with a very good outcome. I would recommend him to any family or friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
Would not recommend Dr. Lipson
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend Dr. A. C. Lipson. He seemed nervous and didn't give me precise answers. Overall, a moderate, not good or excellent care for me as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2011
Highly recommend
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Lipson after a botched surgery with another doctor, and what a caring, wonderful doctor. He helped me to see that there was hope, and it wasn't all horrible, as I had felt. Very calm and caring - I highly recommend this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Excellant Doctor who listens
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lipson gives you full attention and actually "LISTENS" to what you say or ask. Spends enough time with you to make sure you understand what is being done. Responds to emails personally. Has excellant bedside manners. No overkill with surgery does what is needed to correct problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2010
excellent, professional surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is young, very clear in his communication and very up to date. I had a minimally-invasive spinal surgery with Dr. Lipson, and was amazed to walk out of the hospital the same day with my leg pain gone. I wish I had seen him a year ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Adam Lipson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Union, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Ciro Randazzo

13 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edwin Chang

34 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Poulad

4.3 of 5