The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adam Lipson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Lipson?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 40 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

Amazing and very competent DR.

Dr. Lipson is a highly competent, kind, honest, and all around excellent surgeon. He takes the time to explain every thing that he sees on any an all of your films, x-rays, MRI's or whatever other types of tests that a patient has, and tells you exactly what is going on. He is straight forward and makes you feel comfortable with what is going on with you. For me, he took the time to explain what everything was, told me exactly what needed to be done, and if this step didn't work what my next step would be. The day of surgery, he came to talk to me before and explained how long it would take and exactly what he was going to be doing. I would recommend him to anyone who has problems with their backs. Not only did he fix me, he gave me the hope and good feelings that this was going to work long before the surgery started.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

OUTSTANDING SURGEON

Dr Lipson is an amazing surgeon he's you're go to Guy if you want excellent results and superb quality of life !!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

Happy Patient

Dr.Lipson was honest and direct. I have my life back thanks to his surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

Microdiscectomy

Compared to the typical procedure Dr. Lipson normally does, my procedure was a simple microdiscectomy. But my herniated disc was stopping me from leading a normal life. Things like sitting and getting out of bed were an ordeal. Less than 30 mins after my procedure I was given the okay to leave. The hospital was far from home. Normally sitting for that long would have been a nightmare. I got home with no pain. The procedure was on a Friday and I was back working on Monday. Thank you Dr. Lipson

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

My Dr. With Grace !

My Dr. Made me feel like all would be better and if not we'll find another way to go. No worries we'll help you till we can't help you anymore. The confidence level to getting me back to me... Really I hope so... I called my brother in a different state to tell him if he's ready to be helped I found the best Dr. Out here....

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

Dr. Lipson is the best! He worked miracles for my neck surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

Best surgeon I have ever dealt with.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2014

Best surgeon I have ever seen

World-class. The whole package. Smart, courteous, good communicator, excellent staff. I went to him as a 3rd opinion after seeing surgeons in Boston and New York and underwent a 2 level neck fusion. I went home the same day and was pain-free. He even gave me his cell phone number in case I had questions.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2013

Excellent experience! Dr. Lipson was kind, intelligent, and direct about discussing diagnosis and treatment. I chose to have him perform my spinal fusion over multiple opinions in Manhattan, with a very good outcome. I would recommend him to any family or friend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 20th, 2012

Would not recommend Dr. Lipson

Would not recommend Dr. A. C. Lipson. He seemed nervous and didn't give me precise answers. Overall, a moderate, not good or excellent care for me as a patient.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2011

Highly recommend

I saw Dr. Lipson after a botched surgery with another doctor, and what a caring, wonderful doctor. He helped me to see that there was hope, and it wasn't all horrible, as I had felt. Very calm and caring - I highly recommend this man.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2011

Excellant Doctor who listens

Dr. Lipson gives you full attention and actually "LISTENS" to what you say or ask. Spends enough time with you to make sure you understand what is being done. Responds to emails personally. Has excellant bedside manners. No overkill with surgery does what is needed to correct problem.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adam Lipson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Union, NJ.

  • Dr. David Poulad

    Dr. David Poulad

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    Union, NJ 0 mi

    4.5
    (40)
    15
  • Dr. Ciro Randazzo

    Dr. Ciro Randazzo

    Neurological Surgery

    Union, NJ 0 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    14
  • Dr. Anil Nair

    Neurological Surgery

    Union, NJ 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    9