The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adam Mayerson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.7
  • 32
  • 1
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Mayerson?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

A special person and doctor

Posted on July 27th, 2017

Dr. Mayerson puts you at ease with his sweet manner and caring personality. I almost wish he was a little tougher on me about my weight and habits! That said, it's nice to visit a doc who is so kind and doesn't make you feel judged. I enjoy speaking with him about what's going on in my life--he has a fun sense of humor and really cares! Great staff, as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

this doctor is the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

he's the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

exceptional dr....wonderful caring person

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

What else can I say. He is wonderful!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A man for all seasons, consummate professional

Posted on August 30th, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. Mayeson for three years now and he is gracious, pleased to see you, and finds common ground in your life experience to what is called bedside manner. He is a mensch, and a great Dr. He has helped me through my issues and monitors me regularly. He is top drawer in my opinion!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A true people's Doctor.

Posted on September 2nd, 2011

Dr. Mayerson is a top doc, bar none! He spends time explaining things to you and more important, he listens to you. I believe he is an expert in his field. He is professional and personal at the same time .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2011

Amazing bedside manner... gives so much attention to patient and ALWAYS listens... works well with what patient needs... LOVE HIM!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2011

Dr. Mayerson is an excellent doctor. The moderate difficulty in getting an appointment is a likely a direct result of his reputation as an excellent physician. If you have an immediate problem, he and staff figure away to get you in. I highly recommend his services.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Adam B Mayerson is an exceptional physician! :)

Posted on June 1st, 2011

Dr Mayerson is a terrific doctor and a wonderful man! His bedside manner is truly unmatched. He allows enough time with each patient and he truly listens!!!He is highly skilled in his field, and because he listens to his patients' concerns so carefully, he is able to make a correct diagnosis and to prescribe the best course of action. He has helped me through some very difficult endocrine issues and I am finally enjoying good health - thanks to his outstanding, expert care! He came highly recommended to me and I continue to highly recommend him to others! I absolutely LOVE Dr Mayerson! :)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2010

Terrific doctor. Very caring and best bedside manner I have seen.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2009

Can't recommend him highly enough! A wonderful bedside manner and a physician without ego. He truly listens and is always available.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adam Mayerson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hamden, CT.