Dr. Adam Mikulski DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    17%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 22.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

3.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No bedside manner!! Treats younger patients like criminals under a so called honor act!! I'm on maintenance medicine. Never fills prescriptions on time!! I suffer anxiety and depression. Took 5 days to fill my medicine!! For the last 2months. Probably bit off more than he can chew!! With the medicine I'm on I withdraw. He don't seem to care!! Probably needs a sabbatical!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No bedside manner!! Treats younger patients like criminals under a so called honor act!! I'm on maintenance medicine. Never fills prescriptions on time!! I suffer anxiety and depression. Took 5 days to fill my medicine!! For the last 2months. Probably bit off more than he can chew!! With the medicine I'm on I withdraw. He don't seem to care!! Probably needs a sabbatical!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Adams for close to 17 years. I couldn't ask for a more honest, direct to the point family doctor. I have to admit that I wouldn't think twice about trusting this man with my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 8th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr . Mikulski is a very professional doctor that our family really likes. He is thorough with his treatment of our medical care. However, the staff lacks professional treatment of the patients concerns and treatment. They are extremely disorganized, lacking communication between staff members. They show little to no concern about patients needs or concerns. It is extremely difficult to reach someone. You are either put on hold for long periods of time or no one calls you back when you ask them to. The staff is extremely unprofessional, ignoring your request! When a lab appointment is scheduled they should have a script already and be organized knowing what the patient is scheduled for. They lack compassion and concern for patients needs. The staff is not on top of things lacking organizational skills and they are not prompt in meeting request from patients. They are unconcerned about patients needs to have paperwork done in a reasonable amount of time. Too often phone calls are never returned by staff members. We have continued to go to the practice because we really like Dr. Mikulski. However the problems with the staff are making it difficult for us to want to continue to go to the practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Really cares about all issues and listens. Correct solution every time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
This doc is a throwback to the old days when a doctor spent time with you, explaining things, answering questions in detail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2013
refuse appointments
I owe a bill from my last insurance. They won't let me make an appointment. I had a baby 10 months ago haven't seen that doctors in over 2 years.. I like the doctor but I just think its wrong that I need to see a dr and I can't cuz I have a bill. I've had thyroid problems that I coulfnt follow up with
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2013
Very Caring Professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciate Dr. Mikulski's level of professionalism. He is friendly and takes the time to listen to his patients and works very scientifically to figure out the problem. He is our family doctor for myself, my husband and young child. We have even called him in emergency situations and he has been prompt and very helpful. My child has been seeing Dr. Mikulski since he was a newborn infant and we trust him to make the best decisions. We feel very lucky to have found Dr. Mikulski.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2013
Ms
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient now of Dr Mikulski for about five yrs and before that he was my Moms Dr. I have found him to be the most caring MD I've ever had. Although I complained about getting tests done I realized that he really cared about my health in doing so, now I just listen!! When my cholesterol tests came back with higher numbers than he liked he suggested I try red yeast rice and much to my shock he was giving me a natural alternative and 6 months later my numbers were normal!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
Very Thorough.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mikulski really cares about his patients and will take the time to get to the bottom of the issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Adam Mikulski, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Feasterville Trevose, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Bradley Stoltz

26 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Larry Hahn

36 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Slaim

18 years experience

5.0 of 5