Dr. Adam Novak MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 21.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Medically Negligent
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor misdiagnosed my nephew with irritable bowel syndrome without doing the proper test to make the diagnosis, and then treated my nephew with harsh medication which caused his liver to fail and he almost died. This so called Dr. also misdiagnosed the allergic reaction and kept sending my nephew back home saying it was just a virus which would just run its course and insisted my nephew not be sent to the e.r. even though he had high fever, thick purple rash, was jaundice, throwing up and loosing weight like crazy. I filled a complaint with the medical board and I suggest others do the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
A doctor that does not care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
To be honest for a first time visit you would expect the man to be a bit more courteous, but no sadly this "Dr." Came in sat down asked a couple of question did a outer apearence check and diagnosed me with IBS and arthritis.... don't understand how he got that from looking at me. Didn't even lay a finger on me..... then to top off his poor judgment, I had a refferal from my school doctor to see a GI specialist, he disregards everything they write and the tells me she was probably just a volunteer who knows nothing... I have the dam records of my previous colonoscopy and told her, that's why she referred me to them. This guy hands down is no doctor, he does not care, he only want your insurace money. Shake my dam head!! Ä° advise you before going to hiM choose another doctor please. One last thing that made me angry was he laughed at me when I told him of my enlarged heart, this was diagnosed from LLU, a prestigious hospital. He laughed saying they didn't know what they were talking about. This guy is a freaking idiot!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Novak is very through, explains everything and answers all questions. His nursing staff followed up very quickly with test results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Mrs.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems honestly concerned about my health problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been sick for several days and kept putting it off - thinking it was indigestion. Dr Novak's office was able to provide me with a same day appointment. As it turned out - was exactly what I needed. I was sick - infected gall bladder. Dr Novak diagnosed it as such and sent me to the Imaging Center for a CT Scan. Dr. Shapiro confirmed and made arrangements for me to have surgery the following day. Don't be a hard head - see the doctor when your body tells you it is ill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2015
Chatham County Public Works
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
How professional Dr. Novack staff is and nurse Judy is one of the best nurses I've have the pleasure of meeting. Dr. Novack is very good at attending to his patients needs he's very caring and understanding . I would recommend him to anyone./
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
I Had the Worst appointment ever first and last time..... He is RUDE and CRUEl with people and all he wants to do is give you lots of medicine that you don't even need..... And he thinks EVERYONE has asthma.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Healthcare as it should be.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If all physicians and medical practices were like this, health care problems would no longer be in the news. I'm almost reluctant to brag about him and his staff because I like to think of them as my own personal "find" and I don't want to share. Five stars in every category.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Logistics
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Adam Novak is a brilliant health care professional and has always been a spot on with his diagnosis and treatment. I can credit him as making a diagnosis that saved my life. Simply a outstanding physician second to none and a really good person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
First visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Novack was very professional and explained his program for my continuing health care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2015
BEST G.P.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AFTER HAVING ANOTHER DOCTOR AT SOUTH COAST FOR 14 YEARS WHO JUST BREEZED IN AND OUT AND WAS NOT A DIAGNOSTICION, DR. NOVACK IS LIKE A BREATH OF SPRING AIR. NEVER TOO BUSY TO EXPLAIN ANYTHING.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Adam Novak, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Montclair, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Jamal Abdel-Rahman

27 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nancy Lim

44 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dee Beng Lim

4.5 of 5