Overall Rating

4.0
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Dr. Opbroek has been great and he listens and is direct and upfront about everything which is helpful. I have had great results with my medication and am a much more productive worker due to it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Opbroek is a very intelligent and educated man. He seems to really listen to what your saying. I was given options in my treatment plan. Everything was explained and it was my decision. It made me feel more in control. It took about a month of weekly visits to get the right medications for me. It was worth it. I didn't feel great because the medicine wasn't fully functioning but I wasn't crying day and night. I really do appreciate his skill in diagnosing and treating me. I felt uncomfortable with his staff. They weren't rude just brusque. If I were to critique Dr. Opbroek I think he should make more frequent eye contact. It would have made me feel less anxious at the beginning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great at what he does. And most are lucky to find him. With that said if he combined medical treatment with more counseling he'd better understand the behavior and know no one is going to tell him true things going on in just 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Opbroek is a caring psychiatrist and I highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Best psychiatrist in claremont
Dr opbroek is a great psychiatrist he really helped me during a rough time. He is strict but in a helpful way does not load you up with meds. He is always on time love that he does not tun late and his assistant is amazing she always gets me in to see him always helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first opinion of Dr Opbroek was very positive, but that changed. He got angry with me then apologized for it...and then soon after that on a phone call got angry with me again and didn't hear what I was explaining to him. Not the Dr. for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Adam Opbroek, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chino, CA.