Dr. Adam Ozols MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Katonah, NY

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    49%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Very good primary care physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ozols is knowledgeable, with good "bedside manner". He carefully weighs each statement when discussing treatment and especially prognosis. He makes accurate but reassuring statements about required treatment and is especially reassuring when discussing prognosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
General Health
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ozols listens and explains in detail. Great bedside manner, would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have known and been a patient of Dr Ozols for over five years now. Enjoy his professional opinions as well the fact he takes a personal interest in his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 27th, 2014
Good physician, terrible support staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ozols is an extremely knowledgeable and caring physician, unfortunately it is nearly impossible to reach him. I am forced to remain on hold for at least 20 mins when I call listening to terrible hold music. Very difficult to get prescriptions refilled as nurses typically forget to call the pharmacy or call the wrong pharmacy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2014
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been doctor shopping since moving to Westchester 5 years ago. Dr. Ozols is by far the best doctor I have encountered. He was patient, thoughtful and answered all my questions. Great experience!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ozols is a conscientious physician who has taken the time to listen to my issues and offer me guidance and support. He is courteous and professional. I have referred numerous friends to him who have spoken his praises. I would definitely recommend him.

3.7 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Good doctor but Office is a factory
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This place became to big for it's britches. Don't even attempt to call on a Monday morning. You will hear hold music for 20 minutes easily. And forget about an RX refill, that is another adventure. I guarantee you will need to make at least 3 phone calls to get it through. You never get to talk to anyone, only voice mails. Plus they encourage you to use the online system, but that doesn't work either. Good doctor, but the practice is not organized at all which makes it frustrating. He also not the best in calling you back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
Good Doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ozols is a genuine doctor and has a great demeanor. He provided a very comfortable environment and gave knowledgeable and precise advice. I would recommend him as a general practitioner. I visited him for general check ups, and have no existing conditions.

2.3 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Facility cares nothing about its patients
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When you finally get to see Dr. Ozols he is a solid resource but the facility stinks. You get trapped in a voice response system and when you finally get someone on the phone to schedule an appointment they are booked. The group is clearly busy and it is apparent overwhelmed. I am no longer comfortable that I am getting adequate health care from this group. A shame as Dr. Ozols is both a nice guy and appears to know his stuff..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I became Dr. Ozol's patient several years ago when the highly regarded Dr. Neil Klein began reducing his patient load. I had been extremely happy with Dr. Klein and had a good relation with him, so I had some concerns about the change. However, I am completely happy with the care I have been getting and have absolutely no concerns. My new relationship and level of trust is as high as it ever was with Dr. Klein.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 29th, 2010
Good doctor... but forget trying to get a referral or prescription sent after you see him
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Left several messages for staff, but no one will call back regarding a prescription refill I need. This happened to me on two other occasions, too. Three strikes and I'm now switching to another practice. Dr. Ozols also has an email capability on his web site, but doesn't respond to that either. Very frustrating and a waste of time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Adam Ozols, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Katonah, NY.