ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adam Pacal Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Pacal?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Pacal?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

Highly suggest

Very great and comforting Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Hands down the best internal med doctor in SD

It took my husband and I a while to find Dr. Pacal whom we appreciate very much as our doc! We loved him so much we followed him from when he used to work for Scripps to his current location with Sharp. Finding a great fit was important for us and Dr. P fit the bill. His bedside manner is great, he is compassionate, and does not like to rush to diagnose. He takes his time to answer your questions and if he's not sure about something, he doesn't hesitate to honestly share that he needs to confirm it. He is also great with answering email inquiries via Sharp's Follow My Health site (if it's a simple answer it saves time and having to pay another copay to come in!).

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

the greatness and friendly support of his patients

all my dr's at sharp are great

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2012

Best physician in my experience

Dr. Pacal is among the best physicians I've ever had in my 45 years. He is intelligent, thorough, takes the necessary time to answer all of your questions...and somehow manages to see you quickly with minimal wait times. He's one of the few doctors I know who genuinely enjoys practicing medicine and helping people; at no time do you get the sense that he's "in it for the money". A dying breed in the medical arts!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2009

I've been a patient of Dr. Pacal for about two years. He's personable, communicates very good, listens and answers any questions to my satisfaction. I feel very comfortable with him as my primary doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adam Pacal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Teh Liang

    Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    22
  • Dr. Frank Gilman

    Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    32
  • Dr. Daniel Brown

    Dr. Daniel Brown

    Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    34