Adam Riker MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Surgical Oncology New Orleans, LA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-1.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
DR RIKER -- CARING, ALWAYS ON CALL!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LOVE THIS DOCTOR. He is easy to talk to and never makesyou feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Arrogant
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Riker and his PA Caroline were extremely snobby to me. I first saw the PA, who treated me like I was just an inconvenience. When I had questions (about my cancer!), she act liked I was dumb for asking, and then left to get Dr. Riker. I heard her repeat my question to Dr. Riker outside my door, then they both laughed, before Dr. Riker came in and answered my questions with a condescending tone. These are not the type of people I wanted to work with in treating my cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
he cost me my life with a bad diagnosis and then operated and missed taking out the tumor, resulting in additional surgeries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Sarcoma of Buttocks
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my leg and my life almost 5 years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One never wants to HAVE to see a doctor like Dr. Riker, but in my case I had to and I am ever so grateful for all he and his team have done for me. I ran across a road block during my first chemo treatment that turned into a major detour. Thank God for Dr. Riker. He fixed the problem that someone else caused. He was very detailed from the beginning to the end of my treatments. I knew that he does not care, he REALLY CARES for his patients and it shows. Felt so sad when he told me he was leaving. I wish him the best and I know that when a women walks in his office, terrified out of her mind, she will be A-OK with Dr. Riken. Thank you Dr. Riken.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Adam Riker doesn't take responsibility, feels any liability for his negligence regarding his patients or surgeries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
Melanoma Surgery
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 2011 I had a large Melanoma on my arm. Dr. Riker removed this for me. It was extremely large (I thought it was a bruise). He diagnosed it, removed it and did follow up. I was more than pleased with him, and will be forever grateful for his knowledge and expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2008
Awesome!!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Adam Riker, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.