ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adam Riker Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.7
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Riker?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Go elsewhere

Posted on September 25th, 2017

No bedside manner; brutal

Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR RIKER -- CARING, ALWAYS ON CALL!

Posted on April 26th, 2017

LOVE THIS DOCTOR. He is easy to talk to and never makesyou feel rushed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Dr. Riker and his PA Caroline were extremely snobby to me. I first saw the PA, who treated me like I was just an inconvenience. When I had questions (about my cancer!), she act liked I was dumb for asking, and then left to get Dr. Riker. I heard her repeat my question to Dr. Riker outside my door, then they both laughed, before Dr. Riker came in and answered my questions with a condescending tone. These are not the type of people I wanted to work with in treating my cancer.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 19th, 2016

he cost me my life with a bad diagnosis and then operated and missed taking out the tumor, resulting in additional surgeries.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sarcoma of Buttocks

Posted on May 21st, 2016

Saved my leg and my life almost 5 years ago.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2016

One never wants to HAVE to see a doctor like Dr. Riker, but in my case I had to and I am ever so grateful for all he and his team have done for me. I ran across a road block during my first chemo treatment that turned into a major detour. Thank God for Dr. Riker. He fixed the problem that someone else caused. He was very detailed from the beginning to the end of my treatments. I knew that he does not care, he REALLY CARES for his patients and it shows. Felt so sad when he told me he was leaving. I wish him the best and I know that when a women walks in his office, terrified out of her mind, she will be A-OK with Dr. Riken. Thank you Dr. Riken.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 8th, 2015

Adam Riker doesn't take responsibility, feels any liability for his negligence regarding his patients or surgeries.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Melanoma Surgery

Posted on June 4th, 2012

In 2011 I had a large Melanoma on my arm. Dr. Riker removed this for me. It was extremely large (I thought it was a bruise). He diagnosed it, removed it and did follow up. I was more than pleased with him, and will be forever grateful for his knowledge and expertise.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome!!!!!!

Posted on July 27th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adam Riker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.