Dr. Adam Romoff MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Fantastic Dr. Romoff!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Romoff and was referred to him after my original ob/gyn George Feldman retired. I had no qualms about the switch because Dr. R. cares for my mom. His manner and thoroughness are just amazing and I feel very fortunate to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
Best Doctor in NYC
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Romoff delivered my first child 23 years ago when my husband and I lived in NYC. I discovered Dr. Romoff when I was looking for an OB and I called Lenox Hill Maternity Ward and asked what doctor had the best bedside manner. They all said "Dr. Romoff." My family later moved to Connecticut and I continued to go to Dr. Romoff. Now we have 5 children and are to thankful to have met Dr. Romoff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2013
Negligent at best
20 years ago this week my baby died at 36 and a half weeks of my pregnancy. Dr Romoff not only ignored numerous warning signs along the way he was also too busy at a social function when I called to tell him the baby had not moved in a while... She was dead by the time I got to the hospital at the time he said he could meet me. I know tragedies happen but having received excellent care since then I will never stop wondering what if...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
BEST OB-GYN EVER!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Romoff is one of the best doctors I've ever had (may possibly be the BEST). He managed me through a tough pregnancy and always made me feel like I was part of the decision making process along the way, which was a huge plus for an educated (through my own research on the issues I had) patient like me! He was instrumental in helping me make it through my tough pregnancy all the way to delivering my amazing baby girl. He performed an impeccable c-section that I recovered easily from and have the tiniest of scars. His staff is also amazing, especially his nurse, Liz. I couldn't imagine being with any other OBGyn. 5 stars, without question.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2012
Adam Romoff is the BEST Doctor EVER!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr. Romoff (which seems so formal to write because he has the warmest most caring 'bedside manner ever)for years. I have moved in and out of NY - the one thing that has never changed is my desire to go to him. His staff is amazing (Liz is superior) - he is caring and wonderful. I just don't know what to say - I have had 'issues' Adam (Dr. Romoff) was there - knowledgable and caring.I am thrilled to be back in NY so I can return back to my favorite Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2009
wonderful doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring and helpful doctor. Listens to patients and responds thoughtfully. Great bedside manner. Wonderful office staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
most professional and most personable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Adam Romoff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Suzanne Yale

39 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Loucopoulos

47 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patty Ng

8 years experience

4.8 of 5