Browse Health
Dr. Adam Schaffner, MD
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
12 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
4.0
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

32

Total Reviews

11

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.7916666666667 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.7727272727273 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.875 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.8333333333333 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.9166666666667 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.9166666666667 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.9166666666667 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 9 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Schaffner is the Plastic Surgeon of choice!  |  show details
by Esther on Aug 3rd, 2013

Dr. Schaffner was exceptional in his tackling my challenging request: to permanently correct the symmastia (uni-boob) that resulted from a series of breast surgeries (four, to be exact, including an augmentation and successive revisions). I have contacted the best reconstructive surgeons in New York City and have even been to their offices, but none have made me feel as comfortable and certain, that the condition would be properly corrected, than Dr. Schaffner. He was very attentive, reassuring and confident in his expertise, and I knew that I could wholeheartedly trust him to perform my fifth, and very difficult, surgery. Following what turned out to be a very successful surgery, Dr. Schaffner continues to be readily available to any concerns or questions I may have and makes sure that the healing process is progressing well.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 10th, 2012

Dr. Schaffner is a wonderful doctor and a very kind person. He has a great disposition. He answered all of our questions and concerns . When we left his office we were relieved and his recommended treatment has been highly effective. We are thrilled with the results and would recommend him to a friend or family member. -- Victor W., New York, NY

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 21st, 2012

Dr. Schaffner is an excellent doctor and explained what he was doing during the entire procedure. This made me feel secure with no stress level. I have recommended him to my family. His assistant, Elfy, also was reassuring from beginning to end. I am totally happy with the results and I will definitely go back for any additional procedures in the future. E. Mazzella, New Jersey

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Exceptional Plastic Surgeon in New York area  |  show details
Jul 17th, 2012

Dr. Schaffner was exceptional in his tackling my challenging request: to permanently correct the symmastia (uni-boob) that resulted from a series of breast surgeries (four, to be exact, including an augmentation and successive revisions). I have contacted the best reconstructive surgeons in New York City and have even been to their offices, but none have made me feel as comfortable and certain, that the condition would be properly corrected, than Dr. Schaffner. He was very attentive, reassuring and confident in his expertise, and I knew that I could wholeheartedly trust him to perform my fifth, and very difficult, surgery. Following what turned out to be a very successful surgery, Dr. Schaffner continues to be readily available to any concerns or questions I may have and makes sure that the healing process is progressing well. - Esther, New York, NY

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 10th, 2012

Dr. Schaffner was incredibly professional knowledgeable and courteous. He knew exactly how to approach my situation and his follow up and care was unlike anything I had ever experienced before with another doctor. He had a very complex situation and I am so grateful for Dr. Schaffner's approach and skillful hand as a plastic surgeon. I would highly recommend this doctor. Selma, New York, NY

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 23rd, 2012

Dr. Schaffner was incredibly helpful to me in completing a number of surgical revisions over the past year. After a seriously botched procedure by another doctor, Dr. Schaffner removed several growths and residual scar tissue from my legs, I've healed perfectly from each of these procedures, and can't thank him enough. - AT, New York, NY

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 19th, 2012

It is always a pleasure to see Dr. Schaffner. He is extremely knowledgable, and always makes you feel comfortable. I recommend him highly. -- BRK, New York, NY

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  None better, kinder or more caring...  |  show details
Jun 6th, 2012

Dr. Schaffner is kind, caring, gentle, honest, trustworthy, and all in all one of the best experiences I have ever had with a doctor. He took the time to give me what he felt was the best advice, and was very thorough in making sure I understood everything. He followed up multiple times, and I might have mistaken him for a family member the time and care he put in! - BE, New York, NY

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 5th, 2012

Dr. Schaffner is an outstanding plastic surgeon. Whether it is a simple injectable or a surgical procedure, the results are outstanding. His work is never obvious. While most doctors are quick to say you need something, Dr. Schaffner will never try to sell you on anything. He spends time with his patients and thoroughly explains everything. He is a doctor I highly recommend and will continue to recommend to others. - NE, Greenwich, CT

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 2nd, 2012

Dr. Schaffner is thoughtful, always professional. Answered all questions honestly. Good follow thru, checked on me at home. Gave clear instructions as to care of the drains and surgical wounds. Great bedside manner. I was a person, not a surgical case. The results are fantastic. Laurrainne Robichaud, Arlington VA

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 1st, 2012

Dr. Schaffner really cares about his patients and gives top notch medical care. He really took his time and his credentials and bedside manner make a real difference. Jonathan H., New York, NY