Dr. Adam Smith MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Traverse City, MI

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

2.1 (-1.0)

52 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    42%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2017
Save yourself pain and suffering
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience no aftercare, wounds,infections, hernia, will need to go elsewhere and hope someone can make me feel normal again and of course pay even more out of pocket. Botched !! And the head of the company can't even return a phone call hides behind his secretary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Horrible after care! Bad scars, open sores and dissatisfied overall.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Botched!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't go to this terrible surgeon. I regret every day since my surgery. Does not understand what women really want and unfortuntalty my breasts are butchered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very immature and had bad results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Bad Breast Augmentation
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is a terrible surgeon. He has no bedside manner-spends 10 minutes with you at appointments. My results are awful. My breasts are uneven. I will need to have them re-done. I do not recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Do your research before seeing this man
Very unprofessional, and if you have a complication after surgery get ready to be blamed for it because in his mind nothing is his fault.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wait was long because doc had an emergency at the ER- but he spent more time than expected discussing my case. I felt very comfortable with his suggestions and diagnosis. Very considerate, easy to talk to and understanding.

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2016
Best Plastic Surgeon in the area!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very easy going and great sense of humor. Dr. Smith makes you feel very comfortable and is incredibly encouraging about the progress you make.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is incredibly caring and talented. After having a routine surgery in Sioux Falls go completely wrong, Dr. Smith restored me to my best physical self. I knew I was in good hands when every staff member that entered my room pre-operatively, felt compelled to share with me how they had seen Dr. Smith help so many patients before me. I knew they had witnessed outcomes beyond their expectations, and I can say the same now, too. Look no further for a plastic surgeon, you are in great hands with Dr. Adam Smith!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Definitely do NOT recommend this awful man!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't believe how violated I feel after seeing this so- called doctor!!!! Not to mention how rude he is!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is very compassionate. he goes above and beyond to take care of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Adam Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Traverse City, MI.