ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adam Smith Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Smith?

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Smith?

Ratings and Reviews

61 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    28
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    28

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 61 Ratings with 17 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2017

Worst Decision
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

Drive to Omaha. Do not see this man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2017

Do not have this doctor do your surgery

There is a reason why Dr. Smith has no online presence or before & after pictures. He was sued in Michigan and his patient went on The Doctor's Show. Unfortunately, I learned the hard way. He botched my tummy tuck- I had many wound infections and my incision is crooked and looks terrible. I need a revision surgery. Do not let him do surgery on you.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

Absolutely fantastic results! Facial laceration that you couldn't even see the NEXT day! Awesome bed-side manner, so polite and great with kids. I highly recommend him and am thankful for what he did for my daughter :)

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

Save yourself pain and suffering

Horrible experience no aftercare, wounds,infections, hernia, will need to go elsewhere and hope someone can make me feel normal again and of course pay even more out of pocket. Botched !! And the head of the company can't even return a phone call hides behind his secretary.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

Horrible after care! Bad scars, open sores and dissatisfied overall.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

Botched!

Don't go to this terrible surgeon. I regret every day since my surgery. Does not understand what women really want and unfortuntalty my breasts are butchered.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

Terrible

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Very immature and had bad results.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

Bad Breast Augmentation

Dr. Smith is a terrible surgeon. He has no bedside manner-spends 10 minutes with you at appointments. My results are awful. My breasts are uneven. I will need to have them re-done. I do not recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Do your research before seeing this man

Very unprofessional, and if you have a complication after surgery get ready to be blamed for it because in his mind nothing is his fault.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

wait was long because doc had an emergency at the ER- but he spent more time than expected discussing my case. I felt very comfortable with his suggestions and diagnosis. Very considerate, easy to talk to and understanding.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adam Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sioux City, IA.

  • Dr. Paula Formosa

    Plastic Surgery

    Sioux City, IA 0.99 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    34
  • Dr. Laura Doshier

    Plastic Surgery

    Sioux City, IA 4.97 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Jill Murphy

    Dr. Jill Murphy

    Plastic Surgery, Residency

    Sioux City, IA 4.97 mi

    3.3
    (7)
    5