Dr. Adam Spiess MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Awkward
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I impression of him is that he his a good doctor and knows what he's doing. That said, he seems to be socially awkward. I don't think he means to come off as dismissive as he listened to me, however, he does not do the best job of communicating. I think dealing with people makes him uncomfortable. I didn't mind as long as he could perform a successful surgery...which went great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, dismissive doctor with a poorly managed office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I recently saw Dr. Speiss following severe nose bleed and needed cauterization
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Tina
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very much recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor follow up. Didnt return phone calls promptly. Didn't forward records
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2013
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spiess is a wonderful doctor. I had issues with my sinuses and he was able to get me well in no time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Courteous and Professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Excellent ENT
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the only physician who accurately diagnosed and treated my ear difficulties. He was also very kind and listened to my complaints. He gave me very clear and understandable responses to my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
I chose a different ENT for my son's surgery because this doctor did not listen to me, did not adequately address my concerns, always had his medical assistant call me when I asked him to call. He did not remember me telling him important information about my son's medications before scheduling his surgery! I do NOT recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spiess was the FIFTH ENT doctor I had tried. The previous four doctors could not get my ear infections under control. Dr. Spiess was the only one of the five doctors who started looking at treating sinus problems to control the ear infections. I went over 10 years dealing with the ear infections until Dr. Spiess finally figured out the problem and teh correct treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2011
Great ENT!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We've visited with Dr. Spiess many times in the last 4 years with own 2 children and have always been impress with Dr. Spiess, his surgical abilities and his office staff!! I wish we wouldn't *need* to keep heading back, but we are so happy to have found such a wonderful ENT!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Didn't listen to me; didn't answer my questions!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He wasn't helpful to me. He didn't listen to me. Seemed like he had his typical routine he did for his new sinus infection patients and that was his plan for me. When I asked a question, he opened the door and walked me over to his clerical assistant instead. I was shocked when the bill arrived and I was charged 208 for the consultation plus another 280 for a scope that was not even done. Come on, I bet I was in his office 5 minutes! I spent more time with his clerical assistant than I did with him. Ugh!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Adam Spiess, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westerville, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Mary Hart

31 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lawrence Koegel

38 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Ryzenman

17 years experience

4.8 of 5