The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adam Starr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Starr?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Starr?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.8 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

Dr. Starr was my miracle worker. He put me back together after a traumatic injury. I trust him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2014

Dr Starr repaired my broken Sacrum. I could have been paralyzed from this fracture but due to his

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2013

good doctor

I had Dr Starr do surgery to correct surgery done earlier by another specialist..Original was a botched job..Dr Starr completed the major femur surgery, and I have been 100% satisfied with his work and his demeanor..He was caring and I never had to wait for a prolonged exam...I would recommend him highly..(Can not agree with any negative reviews on this site)....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2013

Bedside Manner

Terrible role model, does not have time for anything and then blames others for his shortcommings.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

Is he really there?

This doctor could not care less about his patients. After 2 failed surgeries I was totally ignored even though I was left unable to walk at all. I was left in pain, in a wheelchair and confused and this doctor or his "team" did not have one bit of compassion. His patients are usually forced to see him because of finances so they have no worth to him other than warm bodies to demonstrate procedures and provide practice to residents. Dr. Starr DOES NOT care about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2011

Terrible

First of all, it was almost impossible to find the right number to call for an appt. Then once it was found, our referring Dr sent over paperwork which was promptly lost by Dr. Starr's office. then after 3 days of waiting, they tell us they don'twant any new patients. No referral, no help, it didn't matter that it was urgent and that another highly respected Dr. had referred us. really bad customer service, and I wouldn't recommend anyone try to see this Dr.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2009

Dr Starr is passionate about what he does and compassionate and caring towards his patients. Not only is he all of these things but he is an excellent doctor. He saved my ankle and I always felt at ease with him, even right before surgery. I will always reccommend Dr Starr although I dont want to share him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adam Starr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Geoffrey Funk

    Dr. Geoffrey Funk

    Trauma Surgery, General Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    12
  • Dr. Joseph Minei

    Dr. Joseph Minei

    Trauma Surgery, General Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. Brigham Au

    Dr. Brigham Au

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    4