The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Adam Steinlauf Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 21 Comments

4.3
  • 27
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Adam Steinlauf?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Great Experience

Posted on February 20th, 2016

What a wonderful experience I had with Dr. Steinlauf. He is truly an amazing physician with a wonderful bed-side manner. Totally recommend him!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Inefficient Staff

Posted on February 11th, 2016

His office staff is highly inefficient-I have tried several days to get an appointment at the number he gave me to call-no one picks up the phone!! I have emailed him-no response! Good doctor but no follow-up !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2015

He is a very good doctor and really knows what to dof you have a problem. He is very nice and gets back to you ,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

Dr. Steinlauf was so outstanding!! He is the best doctor I have ever seen!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Doc

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

The best doctor I have ever seen!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Physician

Posted on October 27th, 2015

I saw Dr. Steinlauf for my Crohn's Disease. It took him one visit to effectively diagnose and treat my condition when others couldn't at all. Great doctor!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Super Doctor

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Really wonderful experience. He is knowledgeable and respectful. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor pshysician

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

Very poor knowledge of treatment types. He doesn't care about following up with his patient's issues and concerns, he is more of a businessman than a medical doctor! and has extremely poor practice.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Doctor Steinlauf is a top physician. He is caring and smart. I would l recommend him highly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 29th, 2015

Dr. Steinlauf is a very nice person. However, he completely misdiagnose me that resulted in unnecessary surgery! Sadly said I learned the lesson that you have to speak to 3 doctors before jumping to a surgery!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2012

Dr. Steinlauf is an outstanding doc!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on November 6th, 2012

I've never met a doctor quite like Dr. Steinlauf. He spent over an hour on my case and made sure that I truly understood everything. I recommend him highly as a brilliant and compassionate man.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Adam Steinlauf is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.