Dr. Adam Smith DO Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Kennewick, WA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.7)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is a very caring and competent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2013
Dad
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy missed sign after sign and in the end our son died.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
Great experiences
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have the privilege of being a patient of Dr. Smith. I am also the grandmother of a beautiful child that was lucky enough to have Dr. Smith as his birth mothers OB. Dr. Smith is a great person as well as a fabulous physician. If you want a caring individual to be your doctor I strongly recommend Dr. Smith! The staff that works with Dr.Smith have been wonderful, every appointment has been a pleasant experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr. Smith for multiple pregnancies and have never had a negative experience. He is a great doctor and all the staff members are always helpful and friendly. I love that I hardly ever had to wait very long for appointments, and I always felt like my concerns were well addressed and that the staff really cared. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Smith to friends (and I have!).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2013
Wonderful doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is a very caring and qualified doctor. He takes the time to listen to my concerns and I never feel rushed. I trust him and believe that he is an excellent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is by far one of the best OB/GYN's in the Tri-Cities! I went to him with several concerns that had me very worried. By the time I left his office, I felt at ease and I felt I had a better understanding of my diagnosis. My visit was not rushed and he answered every question that I had. His bedside manner is outstanding and has a great sense of humor. His office staff is helpful and very friendly. I would highly recommend Dr. Smith!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so happy that Dr. Smith was recommended to me for my first pregnancy. With every appointment Dr. Smith was so thorough and spent a lot of time answering our questions. He is a fantastic doctor! We are looking forward to having him deliver our next baby too!

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is the most kind and caring doctor I have ever had. He is thorough and does a great job answering my questions and concerns. I would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Best Doctor I've Ever Had
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith delivered my 3rd baby, a son, born last summer. I wish I had him as my doctor with my previous 2 pregnancies!mHe was genuine and caring from the minute he became my doctor. He is professional and extremely knowledgeable. He made me feel comfortable and assured when my pregnancy was rough. If I was having any more babies, I would definitely go back to him without a second thought. He spent a lot of time answering my questions and genuinely caring about what I was saying rather than hurrying through my appointment. I could complain about the time I've waited to get in for an appointment or the time spent in the waiting room, but I know its all because he takes time to address concerns and problems and gives each patient the time and attention she deserves. I only wish he could be my primary care physician! He's awesome!

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is a wonderful doctor. He truely cared about us and our little girl. He has a great attitude and loves his job; it shows. He answered our questions during the pregnancy by explaining the details and not dumbing it down. At first we were worried because he looks so young, but don't be fooledl. He was professional, knowledgeable, curteous and fun. The pregnancy and delivery went perfect, so I can't comment on his ability to diagnose a problem. My wife and I are very happy with Dr. Smith and his staff and we look forward to another pregnancy with him as our doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
Very impressed with Dr. Smith!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I started with a midwife, but ended up with Dr. Smith since our midwife was almost never available. Dr. Smith was excellent!Our baby had been diagnosed with anencephaly (a neural tube disorder) that proved fatal for our child. It was a very difficult time, but Smith was so helpful, kind, and genuinely concerned about us both. Our child was stillborn, delivered by Smith. He and the hospital staff at Kennewick General were AMAZING!!!Dr. Smith said we could go ahead and continue with our prior midwife if we desired, but both my wife and I said no thanks. Dr. Smith is my wife's OBGYN now and we both think he is great!!! The care was exceptional, professional, and he was there when we needed him most. Great guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2010
GREAT Dr.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is by far the best ob I have ever dealt with. I recomened any woman to go see him for help with anything. He is kind, caring, very helpful. He NEVER makes me feel intimidated nor does he make me feel hurried. He answers all my questions even the silly ones & he is funny & personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Adam Smith, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kennewick, WA.