The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adarsh Gupta Is this you?
  • 17
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adarsh Gupta?


35 Ratings with 12 Comments

4.0 Rating

October 8th, 2017

Great Psychiatrist

He explains the medications really well. He's a calm and very sincere psychiatrist. He will get you feeling better

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

Great doc very caring and a wonderful listener eager to help find solutions

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

clinical psytchologist

Brilliant. Took my elderly parents to see him; he diffused a difficult situation with warm accepting humor. My father was the type who would never see a psychiatrist, but was able to relax and appreciate the help. I've referred many patients to him since then. I once sent a patient to him for a second opinion; I was concerned about the number of medications the patient was taking...all without any relief. The situation was resolved on both counts. He is one of two psychiatrists at the top of my referral list. And yes, there have been a handful of times during the years, when I sent myself to see him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

DR GUPTA IS AN EXCELLENT DR !! HE IS A PROBLEM SOLVER. I AM SO GRATEFUL TO HAVE FOUND HIM !!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Dr Gupta is one of the finest and brightest physicians. He is caring , empathetic and comforting Most of all he will help you find an answer a solution to your problem !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

1st, when you come into the office, you are greeted by his receptionist, judy. she is a very sweet, helpful, tiny bit of a thing. She and i, always talk about the news and the weather. i love that. Dr. Gupta has always seen me on time. Even if he's a little late, you feel like he gave the person before you the time they needed and will do the same for you. he never rushes me, and takes time to give me good advice or praise. Dr. gupta has helped me with my anxiety a ton !! he took the time to help me figure out what my problems were and how to fix them. He listens, doesnt interrupt, and gives you good direction. im am doing very well, and am very thankful to Dr. Gupta.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Fine Physician

Dr. Gupta is an exceptionally thoughtful and insightful doctor, and I would recommend him without hesitation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2015

Awesome Doctor

I like him very much and so does my daughter. He is talented and smart and responsive. A very lovely Doctor. His use of language is awsome. Very grateful to have been referred to him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2014

He's very understanding when it comes to medicine and even does CNS testing. I would recommend Dr. Gupta in a second

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2013

I am very surprised by the "disappointed" comment, as well as "money oriented". I have been a patient of Dr. Gupta for many years and I can't say that money has ever been any kind of issue. I have recommended him to others, including family members. He has been such an amazing doctor and helped in so many ways. I can't say enough good things about him. I guess to each their own.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 22nd, 2013

Disappointed

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2011

I love this man. He has a great bedside manner and highly intelligent. I would strongly recommend him

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adarsh Gupta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.

  • David Inwood

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Brooklyn, NY

    3.4
    (28)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Victor Chehebar

    Dr. Victor Chehebar

    Neurology

    Great Neck, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (24)
    30
  • Dr. Joseph Weiner

    Dr. Joseph Weiner

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Clinical Psychology

    Great Neck, NY 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (18)
    30