Dr. Adarsh Gupta MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
clinical psytchologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant. Took my elderly parents to see him; he diffused a difficult situation with warm accepting humor. My father was the type who would never see a psychiatrist, but was able to relax and appreciate the help. I've referred many patients to him since then. I once sent a patient to him for a second opinion; I was concerned about the number of medications the patient was taking...all without any relief. The situation was resolved on both counts. He is one of two psychiatrists at the top of my referral list. And yes, there have been a handful of times during the years, when I sent myself to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR GUPTA IS AN EXCELLENT DR !! HE IS A PROBLEM SOLVER. I AM SO GRATEFUL TO HAVE FOUND HIM !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gupta is one of the finest and brightest physicians. He is caring , empathetic and comforting Most of all he will help you find an answer a solution to your problem !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1st, when you come into the office, you are greeted by his receptionist, judy. she is a very sweet, helpful, tiny bit of a thing. She and i, always talk about the news and the weather. i love that. Dr. Gupta has always seen me on time. Even if he's a little late, you feel like he gave the person before you the time they needed and will do the same for you. he never rushes me, and takes time to give me good advice or praise. Dr. gupta has helped me with my anxiety a ton !! he took the time to help me figure out what my problems were and how to fix them. He listens, doesnt interrupt, and gives you good direction. im am doing very well, and am very thankful to Dr. Gupta.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Fine Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gupta is an exceptionally thoughtful and insightful doctor, and I would recommend him without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like him very much and so does my daughter. He is talented and smart and responsive. A very lovely Doctor. His use of language is awsome. Very grateful to have been referred to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's very understanding when it comes to medicine and even does CNS testing. I would recommend Dr. Gupta in a second
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very surprised by the "disappointed" comment, as well as "money oriented". I have been a patient of Dr. Gupta for many years and I can't say that money has ever been any kind of issue. I have recommended him to others, including family members. He has been such an amazing doctor and helped in so many ways. I can't say enough good things about him. I guess to each their own.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Disappointed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this man. He has a great bedside manner and highly intelligent. I would strongly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Adarsh Gupta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Ingrid Taff

34 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sharon Finkelstein

24 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hindi Mermelstein

31 years experience

3.2 of 5