Dr. Adekunle Adekola MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Lewisville, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    13%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Always great experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Great Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office, staff and Dr Adekola were great. Friendly, courteous and professional. They made sure all my questions were answered. They took the time to listen, I did not feel rushed. Would definitely recommend this Doctor to anyone looking for a new Pulmonologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Adekola was very helpful My daughter came with me to the appointment and he took the time to explain some medications that both of us did not know. I am in my 80's and have lived with these breathing problems for a long time. He is a wonderful Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
100% Recommendation...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had an incredible experience with Dr. Adekola. If I have an issue, I can get a response that day. He has even called me after hours to follow up on a call that I've left stating I was having an issue. He will get to the bottom of your issues, and make sure you are statisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Adekola is a fine doctor but it's very difficult to reach him as his staff is terrible. We had to call 911 twice and my wife was taken to the ER because his staff did not return calls or reach Dr. Adekola. We are now looking for a new Doctor because of his staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We are grateful for the kind words regarding our doctor. We will investigate the concern regarding our front office staff and take the appropriate measures to fix this issue.


5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is an overall top notch practice. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Thankful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased, Dr. Adekola is professional and knowledgeable. I have seen the doctor several times; he is thorough, he listens to my needs and analyzes everything individually. Prior to going to Dr. Adekola I had been sick for a few months and had gone to several doctors from the middle east to the US and had not received no relief or diagnosis. My first office visit with Dr. Adekola he diagnosed the problem(s) and took the necessary steps in improving my health. I would very much recommend Dr. Adekola to my friends and family. Thanks again to Dr. Adekola and his staff for a great job!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor does not seem thorough. Staff frequently gets prescriptions orders wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Adekunle Adekola, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lewisville, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Olakunle Iluyomade

19 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Krieger

22 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kiranmai Yalamanchili

12 years experience

5.0 of 5