The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adel Malek Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adel Malek?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.8 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2016

Thank you

Dr. Malek fixed my mother's aneurysm after it bled out.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Dr. Malek successfully removed a blot clot from my mother's brain- we are thankful she will have a full recovery!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2014

Patient

I have never been more satisfied with a Doctor in my life! I'm very young (26) and went to the hospital with headaches, they did tests and found what they thought to be an aneurism. They transported me to Tufts, where I was in the care of Dr. Malek. There they found I had two tears on the arteries in the back of my head (bilaterally vertebral artery dissections) and from the moment I met him he was kind, sincere, and helpful. It was very scary, and having my family live on the cape and not be able to be with me I was so frightened. He made me so comfortable. He and Dr. Dandamudi preformed 2 angiograms on me, and what was dreaded and scary, became bearable with these two gentlemen by my side. I also LOVE That when I call his office with questions, HE calls me back. He does not have his assistants call me back (even though I love Courtney!). I feel good knowing my health is in the hands of such a great doctor!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2013

THE BEST!

Dr. Malek did a clip on an aneurism in my brain in 2006 and I have followed up with him since. He came so highly recommended and I agree that he is a great doc. He takes his time with patients, talks in easy to understand wordage, even draws a picture to deeper describe what he is explaining. A very kind and caring man. THE BEST!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2011

One of the kindest men I have ever met, and a great Dr. too.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2011

He really took the time to explain and answer our questions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2010

I found out the week i was sceduled to leave for a vacation I found out I had a brain anuerysm. My doctor's office said they wouldn't be able to get me in to see a Doctor in Boston so go on my vacation and they will schedule me when I get back. My husband called Tufts and immediately Dr. Malek's assistant scheduled an appt. for the next day. As soon as the appointment started Dr. Malek said that my aneurysm must be treated with coiling and that I couldn't go on my vacation. He immediately had everything moving for my angiogram and surgery scheduled. He answered patiently every single one of our questions and was wonderful. He was there for us during the whole ordeal and I would recommend him to anyone!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adel Malek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Steven Hwang

    Neurological Surgery

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Marie Roguski

    Neurological Surgery

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    3
  • Dr. Mina Safain

    Neurological Surgery

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    4