The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adele Ackell Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adele Ackell?


23 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Great doctor

While, the doctor seemed a bit quirky, she was VERY thorough and certainly took an interest in my condition and what I had to say about my own health concerns. I love the old medical bag that she takes with her for each patient visit; she really made me feel at ease and that she would do her best to find out what caused my mini-strokes. I highly recommend her!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Dr Ackell was professional, yet put me at ease during the exam. I would definitely recommend this physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2014

I was referred to Dr. Ackell by Dr. Renee' Harless and am very pleased with her knowledge and treatment for my Parkinson's. I feel that she has done as much for me as anyone could.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 19th, 2011

I had a head injury years ago that left me with seizures. I needed a Doctor in Chattanooga and I found her. She has been great. I don't love her bedside manner but she helps me get my medication and that is important.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

2.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adele Ackell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

  • Dr. Chun Huang

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    8
  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Nathan Wyatt

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    4
  • Dr. Tareck Kadrie

    Dr. Tareck Kadrie

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    4.5
    (33)
    19